We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cannot fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cannot fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Friendly efficient staff, clean modern well equipt rooms, cannot fault if for the price. Next to a lovely chef and brewer pub and restaurant but book for dinner to be sure to get in. We will definately stay again.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    123
    37
    24
    9
See reviews for
203
190
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corntown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fantastic staff, never been let down in a Premier Inn. Quiet location. Any queries answered instantly, professional courteous staff. Breakfast was ok, would have been expensive if kids had to be paid for, but they were free, so value for money!


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed with my family for two nights over Christmas. First of all when we checked in the staff member really could have been a little more enthusiastic. Efficient yes but a smile is always nice. The room was fine and very large although the bath had grey dirty tidal marks around if which hadn't been properly cleaned. Aside from that all ok and the breakfast was very good although unlike most premier inns, the cooked breakfast is kept warm on hot plates, not cooked fresh as it is in most places. This led to soggy hash browns and scrambled eggs which have seen better days. All in all a chela stopover which did the job but with a few improvements, would have been writing something a lot more positive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LankyLancastrian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am a regular Premier Inn user and this place was generally good, friendly reception staff, beds comfortable and a great bonus is that it's in a quiet location, the Canal is right next to the hotel, so there's no worry about outside noise. I felt the rooms were a bit knocked around in places e.g. paintwork and woodwork knocked and the bathrooms are not quite up to the normal Premier Inn standard - they still have echoes of when the place was a 'Premier Lodge'. Sadly however this is yet another Premier Inn that is completely let down by the pub / restaurant next door - having arrived on a wet and windy Friday night we did not wish to drive any further and were advised to try the adjacent Malthouse Farm pub. However we were rudely told by pub staff that the Chef was not serving any more meals that night, even though it was still within the advertised food serving times. It increasingly seems to me that Premier Inn's pub / restaurant partners are damaging the Premier Inn brand by providing a substandard service that is not up to Premier Inn's standards. Thankfully there are a number of good pubs / restaurants nearby to eat.

Overall I would probably return to this Premier Inn to stay, but would not choose to eat at the adjacent hostelry again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fork_handles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Apart from a temp control problem which was put in hand when staff notified this has been an exceptionally good visit using the hotel.The food was a really good standard and I found the staff in both hotel and restaurant very attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTER
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night and were allocated a very adequate twin room , The beds were some of the most comfortable we have come across in years & the room was warm & quiet. Oddly it did not have a fixed phone but like us I expect the great majority rely on a mobile.The staff were most welcoming & helpful. A request for extra pillows & coffee/milk was dealt with promptly. At less than £30 for the twin room this was excellent value (weekdays cost somewhat more). Use of the next-door Gymn & pool was available at a reduced rate. Not on our agenda !

Room Tip: we made no special request and cannot help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for the one night (Saturday) as was attending a friends evening birthday party at the nearby golf club. Was a very good example of a premier inn, being clean, staff very friendly and attentive, especially when requested some extra milks and pillows, the room was spotless and very large, with lounge chairs in the window area overlooking the canal where the odd narrow boat chugged by. Good access to the motorway but in the countryside. Also discounted passes were available to guests to attend the private leisure club next door Would definitely stay again at this premier inn and make a day of using the leisure facilities of the health club..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the premier inn so you get a view of the canal etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing