We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The check in was straightforward and very welcoming and our room was clean - as you would expect.
The beds at PIs always seem very hard to me ( and I like a firm Matress) so I don't find them really
Comfortable but I knew that when I booked!
For a cheap stop over this is really very good and we will no doubt return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsmouthLegaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel more times than I can remember.
It's consistent high standard of cleanliness, service and friendliness of staff make it a pleasure to stay here.
Good secure parking, nice pub next door and some great offers on price make it a first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed over Easter. This Premier inn is a fantastic location, situated on the canal with great walks and views. The site was very well presented both inside and putside. Would recommend staying in this location, will definitely use this location again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here en route as it was the cheapest we could find in the area - great comfortable room and restaurant not a Brewsters (a plus!) - it was a Chef & Brewer. Also breakfast was self service so was quick unlike some other Premier Inn's we used on the same trip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 950Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked in a recent sale i got a room for £25, first stay at this particular premmy but again the welcome & departure was outstanding. In particular the receptionist & night porter on my arrival at 9pm ish 17/4. This chain are lucky to have so many quality workers IMO. Anyway, my stay was great, lovely clean room on the second floor (yes this hotel has a small 2nd floor, main building with 7 or so bedrooms tucked away in the corner)

Malthouse Farm pub is 40 yards away from reception & again the staff were welcoming. Didnt eat so cant comment on food.

Room Tip: Room 207, on a very small block of 7 or so rooms second floor was quiet. Tho i suspect rooms 201-4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AATR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in the Chorley North Premier Inn before flying to Italy from Manchester Airport the following day. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and quality of stay with absolute peace and quiet during the night was excellent. We had dinner and breakfast in the adjoining restaurant/pub and would recommend both.

We would certainly use this hotel again without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a modern hotel in a quiet location. The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful.
We had a great room - very spacious with a very large, comfortable bed - all for £29!
I stay 100+ nights a year in business hotels - and was really surprised and impressed by this. It exceeded my expectations by some margin

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
208 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing