We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here recently for a wedding at Shaw Hill Golf and Spa venue. Paid £49 for the room including breakfast for me and my wife. Room was excellent ,staff intentive and professional, comfy bed, good restaurant attached. Although close ish to a road didn't hear a thing all night. Taxi to Shaw hill ( Kes Cabs ) was £3. Relatives and friends who stayed at Shaw Hill where not impressed especially considering they paid between £70 and £90 for B&B. Overall usual great service and comfort from Premier inn, never stayed in a bad one yet. Would recommend this one especially if visiting Lancs, Manchester, Preston etc as it's almost on the M61.

Room Tip: No tips just rely on Premier Inn top class service, which is always the case
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    135
    41
    25
    9
See reviews for
218
201
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely little hotel with a good restaurant next door & alongside a canal. Lovely decking seating area outside. Usual high standard rooms & excellent service. Only staying overnight as going to a family birthday party at another hotel & didn't think it would be up to much but greatly surprised. Would go back for a chill out evening & overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Yet another business trip, but a chance to try a different Premier Inn. I'm working in Preston, but I've learnt that it is not always the best move to look for the closest hotels so I opted for the Chorely North Inn and was very glad I did. The staff are really helpful, especially Andrew and he lived up to all the great comments on Trip Advisor about the staff.

The rooms are clean and up to Premier Inn's standards. They may lack Air Con, but the staff will provide extra fans and top sheets rather than using the duvet if requested. The TVs are the latest Samsung LEDs which works well as an external monitor for the laptop or works with the games console.

The attached restaurant is not a Whitbread so there are no meal deals available, but that is part of the hidden gem. It may be a Chef and Brewer, but the staff are equally friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. The standard menu has a good selection, but I would recommend selecting from the specials, these really highlight the chef's ability and I am looking forward to more visits!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggles3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for one night while meeting family. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, and we were forewarned it may be hot, but everything was done to make it as comfortable as possible - from opening the window, closing the curtains and the offer of a second fan and a sheet instead of a duvet. For the price we paid, we couldn't ask for more. We were given more coffee as we don't drink tea, without any quibble. Family meal in the on site pub/restaurant had such good choice and really good value. Would definitely stay there again if up that way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my first stay at this Premier Inn and it did not disappoint. Great staff, very friendly in both the hotel and the nearby restaurant. Located near the Leeds-Liverpool canal it made a nice place to walk after my meal in the evening. The restaurant offers a wide selection of food at a good price too.
Overall, a great place to stay. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. Room was clean, cool and bed was really comfy.
Staff excellent, very helpful. Pub on site is really good we ate there twice and both meals were very good.
Overall recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Formulaic Premier Inn. They all smell the same! Stayed here one night to break a journey. Quite a way from motorway. Room on 2nd floor was usual Premier Inn style, clean enough. Bed not particularly comfortable and boy was the room hot! Could have collected a sheet from reception, rather than duvet, but frankly couldn't be bothered to trek downstairs. Staff friendly enough, but £9.00 breakfast wasn't worth it?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing