We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything still good...apart from the heat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“everything still good...apart from the heat!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have been loads of times. Always great apart from last week. Stayed for two nights in room 4. 2 adults and 2 kids. My mum stayed in 103. The heat was unbearable!! We told the reception and we were given an extra fan for each room. It was warm outside but not scorching. Maybe some air conditioning should be installed? No refund offered with their good night sleep guarantee. Will be back but not in summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polliScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    125
    37
    24
    9
See reviews for
206
190
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Avoid the coach house if you want an early night, too much noise from bars outside tables. Otherwise hotel is good, Room is standard Premier Inn, location is very good, the bars, dinner and breakfast are very good.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 129KenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Only paid £30 for a night which is unheard-of for somewhere as clean and welcoming as this Premier Inn. Really would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
We asked if it was possible to check in early as we had a wedding to attend (wedding started at 1pm, check-in was at 2pm) and they were more than happy to have a room ready for us at no extra charge!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked in for two nights, our room wasn't made up after the first night, though we were out all day at a family function. The duty manager did nothing but bung clean towels at us with no real apology, siting it was ticked off as done. Meant we had no coffee for the morning as they only provide 2 sachets, which we used the first morning. Breakfast wasn't well cooked. We stayed at Chorley South last year, and had a much better room, service and breakfast. Will be staying there in future.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are noisy so try and get one on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylm196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at chorley south before however this was all booked up, so stayed here. Friendly staff, great pub, not a lot around it you will have to drive 5-10mins to the shop etc.

Better rooms than chorley south, they were bigger, bigger bathroom, bigger beds, bigger TV. It was clean, comfortable and service was great. The lift did feel a little like it was going to break down however was fine. Breakfast was easy, in the style of a buffet just go up and help yourself to as much bacon, egg, beans, hashbrowns or cereals and crumpets as you like. Unlike chorley south where you order the amount of everything you want and they bring it...pros and cons to both, however found this one more to my liking, no waiting around and if you want more you don't feel such a pig.

Only issue would be the heat, it was extremely hot in the corridors and the rooms, fan and window wasn't much help. I think they need to add air con as in chorley south it was an issue too.

Overall, I'd use chorley north again, rather than chorley south, price is the same but everything is a lot bigger and breakfast is quicker. There is about a 15mins-20mins drive between the both.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We used this Premier Inn for a stopover on the way to Scotland from the South. it is in a quiet location by a canal the staff are really friendly. The breakfast is also better than any other P.I. we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Can't fault this hotel or staff. 11pm check in with kids needs to be as quick as possible & it was the fastest I have ever experienced. Very Friendly efficient staff. I have stayed in a lot of premier inn's but this exceeded expectations

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWDobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing