We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stop over.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family prior to flying from Manchester airport. Usual premier inn standard, good size room and immaculately clean. Ate at the pub next door which provided adequate food, nice breakfast and all staff were extremely friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy310515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Hello Andy310515

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you had a good size room, which you found immaculately clean.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you here again next time you fly from Manchester.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    72
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
71
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean room with helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have a flaming grill across the road for dinner and a drink without having to venture too far. Not particularly luxurious but very good value for money, perfect for me on a one night stay for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacher713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Hello Teacher713

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you found the room clean and the team friendly and helpful.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you here again.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Room very clean and well presented. Having stayed at this Premier Inn for many years the only criticism I have is the change in restaurant from Miller's to Flaming Grill - the new accommodation layout and style/choice of foods are not to my taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Hello Wilf E

Thank you for your lovely review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that the reception team were friendly and helpful and that your room was clean and well presented.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are very quiet. I have stayed here before and I thoroughly recommend it. I also tried the pub next door which serves brekfast every morning. It is on par with general pub grub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello WestStudio

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you would recommend us as a hotel and that we offered you good value for money.
I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a family room, my wife, stepson & baby. The room was huge, nice cot, single bed and double. Room was lovely and cool on a hot day. The staff were brilliant, ultra friendly, and very helpful.

Would definitly recommend this hotel to everyone, the pub is also good, and right in the grounds of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Daniel H

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful and the bedroom large and cool.

I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Both Jane and Janet are lovely. Jane was so caring towards my pregnant fiancé and provides extra pillows without question. Janet was also lovely to chat too on our departure, she also tol us the story of the resident duck's. For a chain the premier inn staff care so much and should be the first choice for all when booking to go away for a few nights break.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank madnes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello madnes_uk

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that Janet and Jayne were so good with you. The team here really do care about the experience that they give the guests.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff were all extremely friendly and did their best to ensure a good stay. Thank-you to all!! The breakfast was at the gastro pub next door which was awful. The dishes were dirty, place was filthy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Rob R

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the team so friendly and that they did everything they could to ensure you had a good stay.
I do apologise for the issues you had with the pub and rest assured that we did pass on your feedback during your stay.

On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South Premier Inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
3.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
3.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
4.7 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee off at nearby Chorley Golf Club and make the most of the dramatic Lancashire countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing