We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to have a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cameo Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cameo Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Great place to have a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We liked the food and the atmosphere. A lovely dining room. The food is not cheap and the drinks are expensive. Not somewhere to go if you want a cheap and cheerful meal

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Go every year around this time. The food has improved every year. This evening the food was exceptionally tasty. Had Lancashire cheese hash browns, chicken and probably one of the best sticky toffee puddings with coconut ice cream I've ever tasted. The restaurant was quiet throughout our visit and plenty of staff but the service was very slow in parts. We ordered in the bar and had to find our own way to our table as no-one came back to get us. It took a while for everyone on the table to get their starter (only 7 of us). The main course was a lot better but once the tables had been cleared we had to ask several times to look at the dessert menu. Only 3 of us in the party ordered dessert which seemed to take forever and had to ask how long they would be. We did get offered a complimentary coffee. The slow service is the only thing that lets this restaurant down. Its a nice relaxed environment and the staff have been pleasant and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“christmas lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

christmas lunch with the family.The resturant was overcrowded. The lunch was not a christmas lunch ,potato cakes,leek&potatosoup with chirizo croutons(2) in each plate.Lunch 2par boiled new potatos 2roast potatos,mashed carrots,green beans,stuffing and 2 slices of prossesed turkey, christmas pudding and brandy sauce or lemon tart that had been out so long it was curly on the corners ,a cup of coffee to finish .i would not recommend this place for food

    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

The food we had was very nice but it took a long time to be served and some of the staff seemed disinterested.

Would eat there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sew501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Late night relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very informal and relaxing. Was busy because of so many wedding so tables were not wiprd as clean as could be.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cameo Restaurant also viewed

Clayton-le-Moors, Lancashire
Clayton-le-Moors, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Clayton-le-Moors, Lancashire
 
Accrington, Lancashire
 

Been to Cameo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing