We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome.”
Review of The Maple Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Maple Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having chosen the Maple Lodge simply because it was close to the customer we had to visit the next day we were pleasantly surprised. The welcome was warm, the staff very friendly and the room was clean and well appointed. They even serve meals in the evening (which saved a drive into town). There's a choice of meals - we both went for fish and chips - which was wholesome and tasty. The place is licensed and has a small bar area too. Breakfast was very good. We'd definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook the carpark and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This stay was my second at The Maple Lodge, and as with my last stay it was extremely enjoyable you are made to feel extremely welcome and the food is of a very high standard (and this is coming from a chef), Rob & Jill go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is the best possible, the room was very clean & tidy with a nice hot shower available. I will look forward to my next visit to Blackburn and I will be certain to stay at The Maple Lodge again.

Other establishments can learn a thing or two about customer satisfaction from them,

Thanks again,
John Carroll.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaysee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The first time I've had the chance to visit this family run B&B, but certainly not the last.
From the pre-arrival 'have a safe trip' call to the moment I left my stay has been exceptional.
First class service, fabulous accommodation, great facilities, very friendly and helpful couple who own the lodge, it really was home from home.
Sincerest of thanks to you both for making a stay away from home such a pleasure.
Congratulations on a fine establishment.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Friendly welcome, clean room with tea and coffee making facilities, tv and dvd player with dvd's to watch if required, the only let down was the shower could possibly do with being updated. Good choice at breakfast, a very pleasant stay and will stay again when visiting Accrington.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahF812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Arrived for a wedding party and friends were only down the road. The place and the people who run the business were lovely, but it could do with a bit of updating. We stayed in room 4 and if your a light sleeper ask for a room at the back as the road is busy. We had a four poster bed which was a double and as I booked an executive room would have thought it to be a king. Any way, being a larger man the bed was too short and not wide enough, especially with a pregnant wife. I did however get told by the people I should have mentioned this when I booked but I did so online and therefore didn't speak to anyone directly. Blackout blinds are needed in the bedroom as it was extremely light. The breakfast was great as were the staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 8311ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good basic accommodation clean and tidy . Room was small but had everything needed.
Hot shower. DVDs available in the room, Nice touch
Stayed in lodge room which was quiet and peaceful.
Friendly owners .
Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanj902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was made welcome soon as i arrived with my grandchildren. the room was spacious all that you needed for the family was there. The food was excelent. most important was they didnt rush you. a real homely enviroment. The room was cleaned every day clean towels and warm. i would advice all to visit maple lodge. i will be visiting again

Room Tip: the family room is a must at the back from the main rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanannpadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton-le-Moors
0.5 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sparth House Hotel
Sparth House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Clayton-le-Moors
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
366 reviews
6.7 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Lodge

Address: 70 Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors BB5 5JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton-le-Moors
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clayton-le-Moors
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maple Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Q BOOK PARTNERS AND VAT registered.The 4* Guest House accommodation, friendly atmosphere and personal service will make your stay one to be remembered. We offer Bed and Breakfast services seven days a week. The house was built in the early 1700's and retains many of the original features. There are 8 en-suite bedrooms, a breakfast/dinning room, reception, and a wood panelled residents lounge with a licensed bar providing the perfect environment in which to relax after a busy day. At the rear of The Maple Lodge is our private car park with 24 hour cctv coverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Maple Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hotel Clayton Le Moors
The Maple Lodge Clayton-Le-Moors, Lancashire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing