We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private hot tub with stunning views,soak away those aches and pains ,sipping a glass of prosecco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
private hot tub with stunning views,soak away those aches and pains ,sipping a glass of prosecco
kitchen
bathroom
Fabulous location,with stunning views.If your into walking this place is hard to beat
Great place for a spot of lunch,watching the world go by
bedroom furniture
cosy bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela M
Tadcaster
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant find!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday and I have to say' What a great find.!!'
Very clean & comfortable, fantastic views and privacy & breakfast pack included, what's not to like ?? Oh and a hot tub too.
Lovely area, not far from Clitheroe and walking distance to 2 pubs/restaurants & a tea shop.
Will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing........... but hot tub was great
Liked least: Having to come home!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Hi Pamela,many thanks for your kind remarks,hope to see you again sometime.
All the best Barry And Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay86Ward
1 review
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved every second of our few days here. The location was beautiful, the lodge lovely and homely and the hot tub perfect. Just the relaxing break we needed. Barry was absolutely brilliant too. Would recommend this place to anyone. We are already planning a date for our return trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Kristine, thankyou for those lovely comments,hope to see you again in the near future.
Many thanks Barry &Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazz2409
mancester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had an excellent 2 night stay. The lodge was perfect, just what we expected.
We thought with it being February we might find it cold but we was definitely wrong.
The central heating warmed the lodge in no time and the fire is an added bonus making it nice and cosy in the evening.
It was like home from home, but much more peaceful with fantastic views!
Has a well equipped kitchen, lovely bedroom, dining area and lovely, comfy couches to relax. And of course THE HOT TUB!!! Which was amazing, we used it every day!
In easy walking distance from 2 lovely pubs, both very welcoming with nice food. And easy driving distance ( 10 mins ) from a couple of lovely restaurants.
The communication with Barry was excellent right from the start, when I had a few questions before booking.
All in all it is the perfect place if you want a nice, relaxing weekend! Wish I could come every week!
Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub, the privacy and the amazing views
Liked least: Nothing, would stay every weekend if we could!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Hi Sharon,that's really kind of you hope to see you again.

Barry and Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margeoreb
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent for a relaxing break"”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner booked the lodge for our anniversary, we arrived Tuesday for 2 nights. The lodge is great for a relaxing break and the hot tub finishes it off. We did the Tolkien Trail which is a 7 mile walk but is very good for the excellent views! Would definitely recommend the lodge and we hope to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hi Mark,many thanks for your very kind review,we are planning a makeover in the new year creating one large bedroom instead of the 2 small ones, hopefully we can welcome you back again.
Kind Regards Barry and Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The hot tub was fantastic, especially at night! The views were stunning, the lodge was clean and tidy throughout.
The walks close by were brilliant, was well made up because the weather was so pleasant for October.
We both had a relaxing time...highly recommended.
We will both be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the scenery.
Liked least: No wifi, was in a remote location, therefore a very rubbish signal on the phones.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hi Claire,thanks for your lovely comments,hope to see you again sometime.

Many thanks Barry and Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxlivixx
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best so far! ”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a couple who love to stay in log cabins we can safely say that this is the best we have stayed in. We had a lovely three nights. The surroundings are beautiful, the walks are amazing, the local pubs are lovely and friendly, the cabin was spotless and the welcome breakfast pack was such a great idea! Then of course the hot tub :)
We will definitely be returning here.
Thank you Barry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review Olivia,we hope to see you back again soon.

Regards Barry and Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenie80
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute honeymoon ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stay here for the weekend and it was peaceful and relaxing just what we want. The views are amazing from the lodge and the walks in the area are highly recommended and then we finished the day in the hot tub .The lodge is well equipped and very clean ,they even leave you a complimentary breakfast pack which is a great extra ,we are definitely going to be back and I've recommended to all my friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
HiJanine,many thanks for your kind review,hope to see you again.

Barry And Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing