We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of El Tapeo - CLOSED

El Tapeo
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I visited El Tapeo again and as usual the seevice and the food was fantastic.
I had a main course (the marinated diced pork "zorza") and a bottle of the reserve beer they are selling there. Everything was pefect.Next time I'll try a paella....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    18
    5
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Should be busier!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Clitheroe for a couple of nights and decided to give this place a try due to the good reviews. We weren't disappointed. The food we had here was outstanding! Our favourite dish was a vegetable flan....honestly far tastier than it sounds and I would travel to eat there just to taste that dish again. Everything was delicious, including the desserts, and portion sizes were good. The staff were also lovely. I couldn't believe the place was empty when we arrived, although it was a Sunday night, but still I was surprised due to the quality of the food. Three more couples arrived though while we were there. Maybe if it was in a larger town it would fare better? We also thought the price was reasonable. Just make sure you take cash, as they don't accept cards, although there are cash points just a few yards away.

Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous meal last night at El Tapeo, I cannot recommend this restaurant more!
Wonderful service and wonderful authentic food, the owner's mother's pork dish is to be particularly recommended. Fab wine from Byrnes too.
Can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane_G3171ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelente”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a top evening out again at el tapeo. The food and staff fulfilled our expectations again.We can't wait to go back .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

What a great evening. Good food, good sangria, good atmosphere. Four of us went and had tapas. I could of eaten just about anything from the menu. We just ordered a nice selection and every dish was so tasty. There was a man at another table playing guitar and later someone was playing a harmonica in the bar area. Overall a fantastic evening and at £25 each with drinks it was excellent value. The one major disappointment was when we walked out of the door and realised we were still in clitheroe! We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Katfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tapeo also viewed

Chatburn, Clitheroe
 
Bolton by Bowland, Clitheroe
 
Waddington, Clitheroe
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing