We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage, in a pituresque location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobden View

Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cobden View in the sunshine. The main entrance door is at the side. The front door is decorative!
Lounge with wood burner and comfy leather sofas. Plus stunning views from the picture windows.
Chat and dine in the kitchen dining room - that looks out onto Pendle Hill and Sabden Valley;
Lounge again.
And again...
This is a multi-fuel burner, so will take solid fuel as well as wood.
Welcome to Cobden View - this is what greets you on arrival.
Cobden View has some of the best views of Sabden Valley...relax and enjoy them.
There's wifi throughout Cobden View - so you can cook, chat, relax and surf all at the same time.
Wake up in the twin bed room and watch the birds from your south facing window.
Twin bed room again
Good morning sunshine. A lovely room in which to wake up.
Wake up in the beautiful, south facing master bedroom with king size bed.
Cosy underfloor heating in the modern, four-piece bathroom with lots of accessories.
To welcome you...scones, butter and jam. Plus eggs from our hens (when they aren't resting).
From the master bedroom
The private rear garden
Walk and much more besides. Lots of information about things to do and places to visit.
Views from Cobden View.
Turn right to Cobden View.
Just some of our sheep in the fields...and the hills of course.
More from Cobde View windows,
Chillax on the decking in the garden.
And again...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul H
1 review
“A lovely cottage, in a pituresque location.”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located near Pendle hill this cottage is in a beautiful location on a working farm.
The welcome was very warm and friendly - we felt at home straight away.
The cottage was modern, well equipped and we couldn't have wished for more.
We hope to return to stay again some day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed staying at Cobden View. It was a pleasure to meet you all. And thank you, Paul, for making time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollie T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After a tough few months my husband and I needed to get away from it all and a week of relaxation in Cobden View cottage was everything and more that we needed! A gorgeous stay in such a lovely place, we felt relaxed and recharged after our stay - just what the doctor ordered! And thanks so much to Maggie - the best eggs we have ever tasted!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
It's great that the "magic" of lovely Sabden Valley and of Cobden View worked for you! Thanks for coming to stay. Thanks, too, for taking time to write a review. Best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_and...
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still superb in all respects”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had the pleasure of Maggie, John and their family's hospitality several times in the last few years. Their welcome, the cleanliness, the friendliness and the quality of accommodation remains high. Indeed, as we said to Maggie last week, it just keeps getting better. The new wee radio in the kitchen works great whilst cooking scrambled eggs in the morn. Thank you very much for another wonderful stay - and we'll see you again soon. All the best, Tony, Kirstie, Chris and Rose Mary. P.S. Mischievous Missy and Stanley like their chews and the accommodation is polar bear-frendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It was great to see you all again - and the weather was good too, for a change ! We're happy that you enjoyed your Cobden View holiday once more and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic bungalow, fully equipped with everything you would need. Visited Cobden View with our Son, Wife and young family. Two bedrooms, both with views over the fields. Large bathroom with shower and a bath, great for young families. A travel cot and high chair were provided. Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, fridge and dishwasher. Eggs and Scones were a really nice thought and thoroughly enjoyed, even chocolate for the children. You couldn't have wished for better hosts, Margaret & John were very informative about the area. The living room was spacious, tv and dvd player, toys and books. The view was exceptional especially on a lovely clear day. Would recommend Cobden view especially this with young children, farm animals for the children to seen and a really friendly dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
We're so pleased that you all enjoyed visiting Cobden View in beautiful Sabden Valley - and that the children enjoyed seeing the animals, hens and our little dog, Missy. Thank you for taking time to write your review. We value our guests' comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Cobden View. We're delighted you all enjoyed the cottage and the beautiful countryside around. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thanks for coming to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole gestalt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
We were so pleased you enjoyed staying at Cobden View - and visiting 'family' places in our lovely Forest of Bowland area. It was good to meet you and your cousin. Maybe we'll see you again one day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnCJones...
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings inside and out!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in March this year with two dogs and were joined by son and daughter-in-law. The cottage was very clean with lots of nice touches. Eggs, scones, daffodils on arrival, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, tea towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, laundry tablets, towels, body wash, shampoo, lotion, soap etc. Dog towel, bed, treats, toys. We really appreciated it all. Beautiful surroundings, thoroughly enjoyed seeing the chickens each morning and the local wildlife. We slept soundly in very comfortable beds, enjoyed wonderful walks, ate excellent food in nearby village pubs (especially the Waddington Arms) and came home relaxed and refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra touches
Liked least: Our bedroom was a bit cool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to meet you all and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your week's holiday in Cobden View and our beautiful Forest of Bowland. We love where we live, so it's always good to know that visitors enjoy it as much as we do !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing