We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Country Hotel”
Review of Eaves Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eaves Hall
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Country Hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here for my cousin's wedding reception last weekend and it is a very nice place to stay. The gardens are big and attractive, the single bed in my room was so comfortable and the bathroom was almost the same size as the room - the shower was good and the whole place was clean and well presented. The three-course meal for the wedding was also good. The price (£63) is good value for what you get in such a lovely place. Staff friendly.

The only reason this hotel got 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the problems we had when checking in; as you walk into the entrance hall there is no sign that tells you where reception is.. we were told check-in time was 2pm but my room was not ready until 2.50pm, which meant I had to rush to get ready as the wedding started at 3.20pm. Not a massive issue but something that did let it down slightly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeySAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    52
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
114
66
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous venue!! Could not fault it! Food was amazing! Staff so helpful and we got allocated a fantastic room with corner spa bath! Very happy! Only thing I could say was that woke up quite cold but we were on the top floor and it is an old building! Would love to stay again!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We attended this beautiful venue for a wedding. The building is impressive and the grounds are impeccable, beautiful for photos or for just relaxing in the sunshine. The main entrance hosted a pianist that kept us company whilst we mingled and enjoyed delicious canapés. The dining room was beautifully set up in peach and white. The food and service was excellent. Couldn't fault a thing. Even the hog roast that has been cooking all day on the terrace was delicious. Would definitely host a party of my own at this venue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank roxyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
262 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Attended a wedding here including an overnight stay and could not fault Eaves Hall in any way. The professional way in which they handled the wedding was first class. Food was delicious and the pre wedding breakfast canapés and fizz outdoors in the sunshine were amazing in such beautiful surroundings. The bedroom we were allocated was spacious and well appointed. A fantastic venue in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAdviserreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Lancashire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a dream location and perfect venue for a wedding. My daughter and son-in-law married last Thursday and it was truely magnificent. The staff were superb, efficient, pleasant, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The welcome was excellent, the food was to die for, the waiting on staff were flawless, Andrew our host for the event was second to none - thanks for your help and assistance Andrew. Karl, who helped my brother when he was unwell after being stung in the mouth by a wasp, was excellent his assitance was exceptional and more than could have been expected. The staff here appear to have been handpicked for their excellence. I cannot thank all of the staff enough for making this a truely memorable event.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - there is nothing to complain about here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melodymcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old windsor
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a beautiful house in a lovely setting, the décor is attractive. However the staff are surly especially at breakfast, they do not cook on the premises so don't expect anything to eat if it is not part of a catered meal. The suite we stayed in cost £167, it wasn't exactly a suite just a large room, products consisted shampoo and shower gel, there were no dressing gowns I expect good quality products at this price. I stay in at least 25 places a year ranging fro b and b to luxury hotel, Eaves Hall does not come up to scratch.

Room Tip: rooms at the front best view..rooms on garden side noisy if there is an event
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Guests at a wedding, grounds and floor area lovely but bedroom a disapointment,firstly only 2 coathangers in wardrobe,small table displaying tea/coffee far far too low a table,the two blinds at the window had gaps which would not have been a problem if you could have drawn the curtains but they were designed to stay open hence at 5am the light broke through,requested a morning call at 8.15am received none so only just made it to breakfast, had to make staff aware( as no one bothered to take any orders) that we would like drinks and toast and lastly could I suggest you use bread that is more suitable for toasting rather than the thin sandwich bread we received, which of course was quite dry.
Sorry to say we will not be rushing back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clitheroe
1.8 mi away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
The Old Posthouse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clitheroe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
5.0 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
6.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
6.2 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mitton Hall
Mitton Hall
#2 of 23 in Clitheroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaves Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaves Hall

Property: Eaves Hall
Address: Eaves Hall Eaves Hall Lane | Eaves Hall Lane, Clitheroe BB7 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clitheroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eaves Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having being sympathetically restored to its former glory, the property is now a stunning wedding and function venue which can be yours exclusively! Eaves Hall is a magnificent building surrounded by beautiful gardens amidst the sensational Ribble Valley. The exquisite interior design compliments the splendour of the original features with an air of contemporary country house luxury... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaves Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaves Hall Clitheroe, Lancashire
Eaves Hall Hotel Clitheroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing