We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception food was exceptional. Service from some staff needs attention.”
Review of Eaves Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eaves Hall
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wedding reception food was exceptional. Service from some staff needs attention.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We attended a wedding reception having never visited Eaves Hall previously. We were extremely impressed by the quality of food served, the best we have had at a large Wedding reception. Nice location and impressive building are a lovely setting for a wedding. We loved the reception rooms which are period with atmosphere. There could be some slight improvements to the service. The service from the Manager was outstanding but the attitude and standard of service from some (not all) of the younger staff could be improved and staff training is required to teach them what is expected. Disappointed had no Pineapple Juice available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chronicleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    52
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
116
66
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband got married at Eaves Hall. The venues, food and location are all fantastic. They helped us plan our wedding in 8 week, it was a perfect day which ran like clock work. Everyone one loved the food, we booked 17 rooms for guests (all suites & a number of standard rooms) all are fantastic, very big and a perfect 5* quality! Thank you to all the staff who are so friendly and kind and helped us have our perfect wedding!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over for our friends wedding last august and it was amazing the hotel is lovely rooms we're very clean and lovely decorated and most of all very comfy beds the grounds of the hotel are stunning! Everybody enjoyed the day especially the bride and groom

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rlkhibm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The approach to the grounds was very impressive .Had a wonderful mothers day lunch, service and food was excellent the atmosphere was good with jazz band playing in the back ground . thanks to all for making it a special day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just been to Eaves Hall for their mothers day event ......what a lovely day we all had! Welcomed with fizz, gorgeous meal with very genourous portions and such a relaxed atmosphere, jazz band were fantastic-real easy listening and made for a delightful afternoon!
We arrived at 12 and didnt leave until gone 5 as the children enjoyed playing in the grounds and we retired to the bar with our drinks-children were most welcome too which was nice!
Thankyou Eaves hall for helping me treat my mum, grandmas and mother in law to a fantastic day!great setting, great food, great atmosphere!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hayleyash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Never been here before, was very impressed on approach. Lovely setting, fantastic venue, beautiful gardens. Lovely food, not rushed, beautifully presented & tasted divine. Beautiful music in the background, lovely, relaxed atmosphere made my Mother's day even more special. Staff all polite, friendly & very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had our wedding here on Friday, and we must say, we had an absolutely fabulous day from start to finish. Eaves Hall have been super the whole way through the planning process, and on the day too....all the staff were really friendly and accommodating, the food was lovely, and nothing was too much trouble. All the guests have commented on what a great venue it really is. I would highly recommend the venue to anyone planning their own big day. Thanks Eaves Hall!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaireLongden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clitheroe
5.4 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
288 reviews
6.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,032 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
The Old Posthouse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clitheroe
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
221 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
6.2 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaves Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaves Hall

Property: Eaves Hall
Address: Eaves Hall Eaves Hall Lane | Eaves Hall Lane, Clitheroe BB7 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clitheroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eaves Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having being sympathetically restored to its former glory, the property is now a stunning wedding and function venue which can be yours exclusively! Eaves Hall is a magnificent building surrounded by beautiful gardens amidst the sensational Ribble Valley. The exquisite interior design compliments the splendour of the original features with an air of contemporary country house luxury... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaves Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaves Hall Clitheroe, Lancashire
Eaves Hall Hotel Clitheroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing