We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eleanor and Mark's Wedding”
Review of Eaves Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eaves Hall
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our daughter was married at Eaves Hall Tuesday 29th July and we would just like to thank the staff for their friendly efficient service, the team were really helpful from the day we booked the venue.The wedding went exactly according to plan, even when things overran it was dealt with smoothly and professionally. The venue is absolutely stunning both inside and out and we are so glad we chose it. Our suite was very large, enough to have a separate party in!!!I The wedding was made even more perfect by the fact the hotel was ours for the whole event. We would certainly recommend to other engaged couples this a perfect venue to choose.The personal touch by the staff made us feel special. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My daughter was married at Eaves Hall at the beginning of July. We had a wonderful day, everything about Eaves Hall makes it a perfect venue. The building and grounds are stunning and the interior furnishings are beautiful. The staff, especially Barry, couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Many of our guests commented on the excellent standard of the food and said it was the best wedding meal they had ever had. We stayed in the lodge on the wedding eve and that, too, was picture perfect. All in all a perfect day in a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VON12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got married at Eaves Hall in May 2014 and can't praise the team and venue highly enough. In the run up to the wedding, the team couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very open to our requests to do some things a little differently. They were very organised, very friendly, and very helpful.
The team on the day were excellent too. They made sure that everything ran like clockwork but did it in a very quiet, discreet way! They were incredibly slick and again so helpful and friendly. Thanks to them we didn't need to give logistics any thought on the day - we could just relax and enjoy our wedding.
The venue itself is beautiful. Recently refurbished, it is immaculate, from the ceremony and wedding breakfast rooms to the guests bedrooms and suites. What we really loved about the venue was how much room there was to move about. We'd originally been reluctant to have a venue where the bar was separate to the dance floor but actually it worked perfectly. Having exclusive use of the venue and having a lounge, a bar and a room for dancing meant that guests could please themselves and move around. It actually made the whole thing much more sociable.
My bridesmaids and I also used the lodge the night before the wedding, which was great. With en suite bedrooms, a lounge and dining room and a fully stocked fridge it's good value and was a really fun start to the celebrations.
We would highly recommend Eaves Hall for weddings. The venue is beautiful and the staff are excellent. I'm so glad we chose it for our wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stunning location, lovely setting and the photos probably don't do it justice. Management were also very helpful as we were staying over for a wedding and needed a slightly earlier than normally check in. The room could have done with ac as it was baking and the shower was frankly shocking - like standing under a dribble! (We were in room 44)...as such it doesn't get the full five stars but would still recommend....ps go and have a look at Stoneyhurst college just round the corner...wow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vivriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

visited Eaves Hall for a family wedding on Sunday. Location is very pretty and the grounds well maintained. The building itself is impressive, particularly the chandeliers in the hall and other rooms.Staff obviously used to setting up rooms etc were very efficient but the hall badly needs to invest in some less rickety furniture.
Unfortunately we had the bedroom over the kitchen and this caused problems when we opened the windows (noise and smells) and the bin men came at 6.45 am the following day. The room itself was average but the bed was the smallest I have slept in.

Breakfast was very average but staff pleasant and willing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Eaves Hall couldn't do enough for us leading up to and on the day. They were fabulous and it went a long way to making our special day the best- thank you all. Fantastic location , great atmosphere and decor , beautiful food and wonderful rooms- we loved it

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMGagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I visited Eaves Hall on Thursday 29th May 2014 for my friends wedding and the place is amazing. The building both inside and out is fantastic. The entire venue is perfect for a wedding from the ceremony, wedding breakfast and the evening do. The staff were very efficient and very polite throughout the whole day. The food was fantastic and spaced out perfectly, we didn't have to wait too long. I would highly recommend someone to having a wedding here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clitheroe
1.8 mi away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
The Old Posthouse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clitheroe
225 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
317 reviews
5 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,147 reviews
6.4 mi away
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chipping
468 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaves Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaves Hall

Address: Eaves Hall Eaves Hall Lane | Eaves Hall Lane, Clitheroe BB7 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clitheroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clitheroe
Price Range: £55 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eaves Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having being sympathetically restored to its former glory, the property is now a stunning wedding and function venue which can be yours exclusively! Eaves Hall is a magnificent building surrounded by beautiful gardens amidst the sensational Ribble Valley. The exquisite interior design compliments the splendour of the original features with an air of contemporary country house luxury... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaves Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaves Hall Clitheroe, Lancashire
Eaves Hall Hotel Clitheroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing