We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Trishna Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 136 Restaurants in Clitheroe
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A fine dining Indian Restaurant located in the heart of Whalley since 1985. We serve locally sourced, carefully prepared dishes within our extensive menu and look forward to your visit. Regards, The Trishna Team.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

The food and service is always outstanding. We reckon it's the best in the north west no questions asked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    6
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tastes rubbish & food poisoning”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The food is awful!! Virtually everything tastes the same. There is a standard base to which these guys add chicken or lamb and a few chillies if you want it spicy.
As if this weren't bad enough, I had food poisoning(or was it gastroenteritis).
Bad food and stomach flu. Should I recommend this place?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DEF NOT BE GOING BACK”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Thought we would try this restaurant as it looked very nice from the outside.. We couldn't of been more wrong. We ordered 2 meals with 2 rice for takeaway to get home to find a fly in the chicken ticka masala.. Plus only one rice .. Rang up to complain as we obviously was annoyed by this to get a mouthful of abuse and be basically told " I do not give a s**t what you have found in your food and it's up to you if you want to come back for the rice but I certainly will not be delivering the rice for you" will def not be returning and would recommend anybody who likes a good meal with good service to do the same!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great night.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Me and my wife went to Trishna as a couple without a booking and it was lovely. My Tandoori king prawn mossala was cooked to perfection and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her red mullet fish. We both chose to drink a bottle of rioja which complimented our meals and the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Buffet let down.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Went on Sunday at 5pm to sample the Sunday buffet as I've been many times in the past and it's been quite good. Unfortunately, this time was a let down. The place was about half full so the atmosphere was fine without being too busy. 3 of us went and were quickly seated at our table once the drinks were served.
Poppadoms were served and when we asked, where's the buffet? We were told that they didn't have a buffet area any more and a selection of food would be brought to our table. At that point we should have drunk up and left. After polishing off the poppadoms we then waited nearly an hour after the poppadoms were served before the starters came out. When they did, it was all deep fried stuff and all tasted a bit bland.
Some time after we finished the starters (now on my 3rd pint) a selection of main courses came out, of which were mainly vegetable dishes and only 2 chicken dishes, no other meat. These also tasted very bland and were neither hot or spicy.
After sampling the mains, we soon drank up and left, with the bill coming to £61 for 3 "buffet" meals, 7 pints of Kingfisher and a soda water.
Overall the whole experience was quite poor and doubt I'll be trying the Sunday "buffet" again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LanghoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trishna Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Clitheroe, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 
Langho, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 
Whalley, Clitheroe
Whalley, Clitheroe
 

Been to Trishna Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing