We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clerk Laithe Lodge(Newton-in-Bowland)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calf's Head(Worston)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Flass Lodge(Bolton by Bowland)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Pump Inn(Bashall Eaves)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waddington Arms(Clitheroe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Fold B&B(Clitheroe)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan & Royal(Clitheroe)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
146
59
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
59
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost housefriendly hotelone nightfantastic breakfasttop floorcentral locationwarm welcomeexcellent value for moneytown centrefull english breakfaststayed two nightssingle roomlong weekendattending a weddingbreakfast choiceshis teambiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Now this did come as a surprise. Very unassuming from the outside. A little quiet inside. BUT the food was wonderful. Three courses for twelve fifty. Chicken liver pate was very tasty. Home made bread sauce. That's a first! Good portions nicely presented. Attentive service. First rate.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank lambkinlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here for one night as I was meeting friends in Clitheroe for drinks. What a lovely little gem of a place, from the moment in I walked I was greeted by the lovely smiling face of the lady behind reception. My room was at the back of the hotel and was clean and quiet spacious, free wifi was a nice little bonus as well as the tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom was nice and bright and the shower in the morning was lovely and hot..... all in all a fantastic stay, would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area... 5 stars indeed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We chose this venue because of location and reviews.. Bad move. Was my wife's thirtieth birthday soon as we got into our room we both looked at each other and said the noise! Could here footsteps from upstairs. Was like elephants had been let loose!! This continued in the early hours and if you've been for night out u don't want to ba awake 6am! Would not recommend to anyone under 45 ok if your older and half

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Lancashirelass14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We were en route to the Lake District from the Midlands, so booked in to stay here for two nights. We tried to book directly but no leeway on tariff so booked via Late rooms. Breakfast was excellent, better than many hotels we have stayed in, much choice and all freshly cooked. Room was large, although the bed was a roll together one! Good job it wasn't too hot. Staff pleasant, food very good value - they deserve to have more people through the doors eating. Clitheroe itself a lovely place, we hope to return.

Room Tip: Room 3 was ours but they all looked ok
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatariLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Unfortunately I stayed here at the end of May 2015.
I was disgusted and horrified to discover dirty underwear in the bed. This lead me to believe that the bedding had not been changed since the last couple had stayed in the room.
I immediately checked out and brought this to the attention of the staff on duty, however I did not receive any kind of apology, only an "Oh." and a chuckle about it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews