We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great price and nice room”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

It is several years since I have stayed in a Premier Inn. We only paid £29 for a double room & were pleasantly surprised. Nice room, comfortable bed. Could hear the traffic but not enough to stop sleep. Paid @£8 each for breakfast which was good except the coffee machine wasn't working. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisaJane1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    96
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
117
91
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A few of us stayed for 2 nights and this is a great example of how a low budget hotel should be. The staff were great, so helpful chatty and friendly. We were fully informed on arrival and knew there was always someone helpful on the desk to help with any problems. We barely saw another guest and were never disturbed by noise of people passing the room / neighbours. We are told it is a popular hotel when there is football on locally.
The place was spotless, and comfortable. Beds a little firm but most seem to like it this way and we slept well on them.Hair and body wash provided in well filled dispenser, we could have done with a box of tissues but I am sure reception would have probably provided this if needed? Bath and shower over the bath were good. Hair dryer provided and TV worked well. It was quite quiet considering it's relatively near the road.
We did not try the food, and although the pub is joined to the hotel it is Brewers Fayre so does not really represent the premier inn - although there is info about food and prices in the room. You can walk within the hotel between hotel and bar and food area.
Overall we would certainly stay again. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_uk_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As you would expect is is clean and comfortable. Car park security looked good with lots of cameras and a night porter that took his job seriously.
Reception staff were unusually offhand for a Premier Inn. Didn't even bother going through the normal "Have you stayed here before etc script". You probably don't want the overpriced breakfast next door and there are places a short drive away. Centre of Blackburn is only about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are at the end of long corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Id recomend everyone to stay here nyc rooms al clean value of the muny its worth it needed a room to stay we found this one , comfy beds nd also it had shower wich was great . I think it would be great if everyne sais yaay we"l go and stay its good to go have a great nap .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff, extremely comfortable beds, very clean rooms, nice breakfast with wide range of choices. Prices can change within a day. We wanted to re-book a few days laer, but were told we would have to pay 70 pounds per night when we had paid 55. We just went to a different hotel in the area due to price. When we asked for the same price, we were told that the hotel is mostly used by business people, so it wouldn't really matter if we chose not to re-book, they always have people willing to pay that amount.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

hotel lovely my family loved it the rooms clean and tidy all staff were friendly great price tim and neil were great as were all the other staff lovely and quite slept really well many thanks premier inn





  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulNaweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

hotel and room clean, staff friendly. good choice of breakfast and friendly waitress...shame about evening meal and staff. will return but would think twice on using restaurant in evening...restaurant has lovely play are for children although we don't have children

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
2.6 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
301 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Address: Riversway Drive | Eccles Hall Road, Darwen BB3 0SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handy hub for all your travels in Lancashire, the Premier Inn Hotel Blackburn Central puts you in a cracking spot for Blackburn, Preston, Blackpool and everything in between. You'll be perfectly placed for all the sights of the cities - including the big events at Ewood Park and the Ice Arena. Plus you'll have easy access to the key edge-of-town business locations - including Vital Energy, Crown Paints and the Royal Blackburn Hospital. And whenever you're ready, we'll be waiting with a warm welcome, a hearty meal and extra comfy rooms. Directions: Situated directly off M65(J4). Take the 1st exit down Eccleshill Road, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Oakenhurst Farm Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel Darwen, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing