We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Reception was informative and very helpful
Slept well, with no noise from motorway
Onsite Dinning was a breeze, breakfast staff very attentive and dining area comfortable
Would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel ok but I have stayed in better Premier Inn's and a bit far from centre of Blackburn and cab fare was expensive.
The restaurant and pub next door were not bad and reasonably priced...............

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRUNOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After seeing the adverts on television featuring Lenny Henry "A great night's sleep Guaranteed" Premier Inn was the first hotel in Blackburn that I searched for. It was very easy to locate and a short, convenient distance from work the next morning. I was greeted warmly by the informative receptionist. My room was spacious and clean. Adjoining my corridor was a Brewers Fayre where I enjoyed a lovely Italian Buffet. The staff there again were excellent, providing a first class service, especially one named Patricia. After a feed and a couple of pints I headed for bed with visions of the perfect bed. That is where it all went wrong! The mattress was so hard and the room so stuffy, the temperature management sysyem did not allow me to lower the heat. I barely slept a wink. I can say without reservation that it was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept on, you may as well sleep on the floor. Everything else had been so great, however a poor nights sleep left me irritable and tired for work the next day. Unfortunately I will not use Premier Inn again as I expect all the mattresses are standard throughout the hotels. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DUSTYBOYCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Full marks to Faye on reception. Her sunny disposition helped counteract a grey, rainy stay in Darwen. Can recommend this hotel - paid £44 for a double room, mid week Great value and a very handy location just off the motorway.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Spotless rooms. Great attitude from all staff, lovely check in with Faye, lovely check out with Lisa. Only problem was noise from guests during the night. Thanks for the hassle free stay! Would definitely stay again for buisness or a stop over. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank scousetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our second stay at this Premier Inn and even though we enjoyed our last stay, this was even better. All the staff were so welcoming (especially Jess on our arrival) and we found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. We wondered whether the Inn would look a little 'tired' as it is two years since our last visit, but everything appeared fresh and updated, and even the corridors had a pleasant clean smell. Well done all at Premier Inn Blackburn South for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. I am disabled and the staff couldn't do enough to help. We only used the hotel as somewhere to sleep. Booked to return in August and are looking forward to our stay whilst we visit family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
165 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
303 reviews
6.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
4.7 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel

Address: Riversway Drive | Eccles Hall Road, Darwen BB3 0SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handy hub for all your travels in Lancashire, the Premier Inn Hotel Blackburn Central puts you in a cracking spot for Blackburn, Preston, Blackpool and everything in between. You'll be perfectly placed for all the sights of the cities - including the big events at Ewood Park and the Ice Arena. Plus you'll have easy access to the key edge-of-town business locations - including Vital Energy, Crown Paints and the Royal Blackburn Hospital. And whenever you're ready, we'll be waiting with a warm welcome, a hearty meal and extra comfy rooms. Directions: Situated directly off M65(J4). Take the 1st exit down Eccleshill Road, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Oakenhurst Farm Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel Darwen, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing