We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
rotherham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked this as part of Sun holidays and upgraded to Luxury accommodation. Booking in was straightforward and easy. Arrived at our caravan was generally ok expected a bit more though due to upgrade especially heating but caravan had everything we needed otherwise could have been a little cleaner in areas. Entertainment was excellent the kids loved the Funstars Go Live. The pool is ok but gets very busy as its only small. We didnt eat on the park as its quite expensive. Amusements in park are great and theres plenty for kids to do although we didnt use any of the facilities. There is a great Harvester pub in Cleveleys for food thats not too far away and there is a Morrisons and Asda supermarket close by. Overall a good place to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrymiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Although you have stated your satisfaction for your accommodation we do aim to provide the very best in terms of both standards & cleanliness and would like to apologise for any dissatisfaction.

The kind words regarding our Entertainment Team and the Entertainment itself have already been passed on to all team and as a team we do thank you for them.

We are limited to the current pool size however; weather permitting, our outside splash zone area will be open from the 25th May to the 31st August 2013.

Naturally we understand that pricing of the purchasable items we have on offer are a huge part of your holiday. We do have the Food & Drink section on the Haven.com/calagran web site which allows you to download a Menu to check on prices & what we offer even before you arrive.

As you have stated, we do have very good local outlets and places to visit in close proximity to Cala Gran and do thank you once again for your review.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team at Cala Gran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    337
    213
    93
    95
See reviews for
920
60
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just spent four nights Mon – Fri at Cala Gran. This was our first Haven experience and I must say it was a very positive one. Site is in great location not too far from Blackpool, food in the Mash and Barrel was lovely and the 25% off early bird made it even better. Entertainment was excellent and my daughter loved all entertainers and fell in love with Adam who is a fantastic guy. Pool was nice – possibly a slide for younger ones? Surrounding area was great and we had an excellent holiday. Caravan was clean and tidy and had everything we needed; area on the site was very quiet. Shop on site was well stocked and all staff were friendly. I would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
We really appreciate your review and it was fantastic to read that your first ever Haven holiday was one to remember!

It was also good to learn that you took advantage of our “Mid-week 25% Early Bird” offer in our restaurant. Feedback from yourself and many others has proven this offer to be very popular and it is certainly something that we will endeavour to offer throughout our season.

Your recognition for our Funstar, Adam, has also been passed onto him directly. He was also delighted to learn that you and your family have had such a great time!

It would be lovely to say that following your first ever stay with us, that you and your family might choose to come back to Cala Gran and become regular Guests of ours! We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Well done haven it's the people here that make your holiday special!!! My child has autism and they bent over backwards to help and was really patient with him, the girls in the restaurant bar are fab great service so nice they was so good with us, even having 3 toddlers running about, one lady stood out she was working all day I noticed also in the shop in the club at night. Thank you do much I come time and time again brill food tastes great, not papa johns far too expensive also do not use the washers 750 a throw no way, drinks are a bit on the expensive side but its good and very clean xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwithey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Great feedback!

All of our dedicated Team members are proud to follow a strong set of positive values and we endeavour to ensure that all of our Guests enjoy their stay with us.

We believe that each and every single one of our Guests is an individual with their own needs and requirements.

Your fantastic feedback regarding our Team reiterates these values even further and your comments have been passed on, creating a real high sense of praise across our park – thank you!

I am very sorry that certain charges across our amenities did not meet your expectations. We are constantly reviewing our prices centrally through our Head Office, in comparison to other local businesses and venues.

Your feedback plays a primary role in these reviews – for instance, our restaurant has re-launched our “Mid-week 25% Early Bird” for 2013 in a bid to appeal to all budgets.

Despite this, I am overjoyed that you still regularly choose to stay with us at Cala Gran with your family!

If you do choose to visit us again in the near future, then please contact our Holiday Advisor Team directly at Cala Gran on 01253 872 555 where we will be delighted to look after you and oversee your booking. It will be lovely to hear from you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhuddlan, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

just returned from a week and cala gran caravan park,please guys if you are going to stay here then avaoid all caravans except the very top to the range,all other we were put into were very dirty and cold,another thing,just cause its not high season dont mean we should be treated differently during the week when the park is quiet,crazy golf is all broken and coverd in glass,they shut the pool when they like so the staff can get to asda to get shopping,also shut the bar at 8 pm in the week so all the people wanting to watch the football had to instead go sit in the show bar with all the young kids,food is good but very over priced for what you get,also the price of drinks is just a con 3.65 for a pint,also i have a kid with atusim and he was subject to racist abuse form some of the staff,police are involved with this aspect of the holiday,would never stay with haven again after this we had a really bad week,and after waiting from a response from the park over my complaints for over a week i get a letter that well lets say the stamp is worth more,if you are looking at this park for a holiday PLEASE PLEASE take my advice and avoid at all costs

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Good Morning,

It is such a shame to read so many negative comments especially when other holidaymakers who have just returned home have given us such fantastic feedback.

If you have deemed it necessary to involve the Police at this stage we can only apologise, give you our assurances that we always try our very best for all guests and thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

The Cala Gran Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton In Marsh
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Have just returned from 10 days there, was really surprised on the changes since our last stay there, we were allowed into accomodation early, which was a great relief, as we had a rough journey up the M6, site was beautifully clean and tidy, staff really welcoming, including the cleaners, nothing was too much trouble, we were put into an 8 berth caravan, clean and tidy, with everything we needed this time, except a mop, we had taken our own anyway and my spare kit, ie whisk, jug can, opener, only needed the whisk this time, had to buy some ice cube trays and a cheap toilet brush, the site is good for Families and the only moans I had was the breakfast menu did not include Mocha, plus the club was quiet at night, so music did not need to be as loud as it was, acts were good and staff fun the children loved, my praises to them for a brilliant stay, though the weather was not as kind, very windy and sometimes wet. Other than that a great stay was had by all.

Room Tip: Just enjoy and take what you need, toilet rolls, wash liquid, washing up sponges, air freshner helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We love reading your feedback and we really appreciate the time that you have taken to review your holiday. Thank you!

I’m pleased that we could offer you a warm welcome following your journey up the M6!

It’s fantastic to learn that as a regular guest here at Cala Gran that you have also noticed some of the improvements and investments that we have made over the recent years.

I have highlighted your comments regarding our breakfast menu with our restaurant manager. It’s apparent that since our menus were printed at the start of the year, that a few slight changes have been made to our drinks selection.

Following your comments, we have also been able to highlight this with our Head Office so that all future menus can be amended accordingly.

This is a primary example of how sincere high value your comments are so that we can endeavour to make continuous improvements. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention!

In the meantime, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cala Gran in the near future. And next time around, we will all have our fingers crossed for some sunshine for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Cala Gran and have to say that it was totally fabulous! The site is easy to find, very clean and a decent size. check in was so smooth and quick and the directions to the caravan were brilliant. on arrival, it was good to see the weather forecast for the next few days had been printed and were on display in reception. The man on reception (unfortunately, I didn't catch his name) was so helpful and when I went back in a few days later with a query, he was straight on to the issue and helped to sort this. I can not fault him at all - brilliant service.
Having not been swimming in well over 15 years, I decided to take the opportunity to use the facilities whilst I was staying at the park. the pool was lovely and warm and the Jacuzzi was lush (a tad cold mind and the door to the outside pool was opened at 09.45 which made the Jacuzzi even more cold!) there is a sauna and a steam room which were so relaxing and lovely to be on hand all in the same place. Visiting the pool on my stay at cala gran has encouraged me to get back into swimming so thank you!
I strongly recommend this site to anyone thinking of staying in the area .Everything is easily accessible and Blackpool itself is only a short car trip down the road.
Brilliant site, lovely staff and well worth a stay :) :) :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenzi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us.

Our Reception team are dedicated to answering any questions or queries about our park and the surrounding local area – it is fantastic to read that you were pleased with the service that you received. As ever, your valued feedback is always passed on directly with great appreciation.

We believe that a big part of being on holiday is trying new experiences and breaking away from the norm. It was lovely to read that you have embraced this outlook and enjoyed our swimming pool facilities – especially considering that this was something that you had not experienced for quite a few years! What you have interpreted to be a Jacuzzi is actually advertised in our literature as a “Bubble Pool”, which is why you may have found it a little cooler!

Please do come back and visit us again soon – we would love to welcome you back to Cala Gran!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed with my husband and my 20 month old son used the sun holiday vouchers, seimming pool good the only complaint is no slide for litte ones and changing rooms a little small to get my boy and myself changed, park full of activities just wish we were there longer to use them all, caravan ok very clean wished had upgraded as had no heating in bedrooms but other than that would come back again and may I say a big thankyou to the staff who located my boys toy dog that we left behind ! Please ignore the bad reviews as great family park and please visit fleetwood

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithjenkinsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Some more fantastic feedback - thank you!

Here at Cala Gran, we are constantly seeking opportunities to invest in our facilities in order to maintain a fantastic, fun environment for all ages - your comments regarding our pool play such a valued role in this process.

We were really pleased that despite this, you and your family enjoyed our range of activities and entertainment!

Regarding heating for any future bookings that you might have, Haven currently describes both our Prestige and Deluxe-Plus models to be guaranteed to include heating throughout. All other grades are highlighted to include just a gas fire in the lounge area.

We also offer a range of "2013 Model Upgrades" from £5.00 extra per night, which can be applied to certain grades of accommodation, subject to availability. All of these 2013 models are guaranteed to include double glazing and central heating throughout.

Please give us a call directly if you consider returning to us again! A member of our Holiday Advisor team will be more than happy to offer you advice regarding upgrades. It would be lovely to hear from you again and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Cala Gran very soon!

P.S We were glad to learn that your little boys' dog was returned to the rightful owner! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
7.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
5.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
7.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fleetwood
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Friendly close-knit atmosphere • Exploring nearby Blackpool• Adventure golf and climbing wallEverything at Cala Gran is conveniently close together, like all our exciting park activities including the adventure golf, climbing wall, swimming pool and the SplashZone. The beach is just a couple of miles away or, if you like the hustle and bustle of a big seaside town, you’ll find the famous seaside resort of Blackpool is a short tram ride down the coast. It’s well worth the trip, especially since there’s so much to do; climb to the top of Blackpool Tower, see the illuminations, enjoy the adrenaline action of the Pleasure Beach or simply stroll along the pier. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cala Gran Holiday Park Hotel Fleetwood
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven Fleetwood, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing