We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to holiday but don't forget your towels and loo rolls!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Having stayed in a nearby Haven I was expecting a similar experience in terms of basic to poor quality but couldn't have found it to be more different, The accommodation here was spotless and to the delight of my two year old we had the bonus of a child's picnic table and deck-chairs which allowed her independence at meal times. I think its very telling of the effort made by this park in that most of the reviews here have a management comment and what seems a genuine interest in the experiences of its guests. I particularly liked the bar and swimming area, both were clean, welcoming and well managed. The amusement area also houses a good sized soft play which our little one loved. Overall this place was a bonus to our holiday, not just a convenient base near Blackpool. I would definitely stay again if it were always this well maintained.

Room Tip: Always opt for heating in the bedrooms, these caravans can get very cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durhamjohn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

WOW, what a wonderful review!

It is great to read that you found your accommodation ideal for your requirements and that the cleanliness was as we aim for it to be.

It is also lovely of you to note that we respond to feedback and do try our best to relate to it in order to help past, current and our future guests.

The soft play area is brand new to us in 2013, a fantastic addition to the rest of the Funworks Entertainment Complex as you have kindly highlighted and praised.

We would love for you to visit again and thank you again for all the feedback provided including the Room Tip in which we can only re-iterate your advice.

Kind Regards,

The Cala Gran Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked this as part of Sun holidays and upgraded to Luxury accommodation. Booking in was straightforward and easy. Arrived at our caravan was generally ok expected a bit more though due to upgrade especially heating but caravan had everything we needed otherwise could have been a little cleaner in areas. Entertainment was excellent the kids loved the Funstars Go Live. The pool is ok but gets very busy as its only small. We didnt eat on the park as its quite expensive. Amusements in park are great and theres plenty for kids to do although we didnt use any of the facilities. There is a great Harvester pub in Cleveleys for food thats not too far away and there is a Morrisons and Asda supermarket close by. Overall a good place to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrymiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Although you have stated your satisfaction for your accommodation we do aim to provide the very best in terms of both standards & cleanliness and would like to apologise for any dissatisfaction.

The kind words regarding our Entertainment Team and the Entertainment itself have already been passed on to all team and as a team we do thank you for them.

We are limited to the current pool size however; weather permitting, our outside splash zone area will be open from the 25th May to the 31st August 2013.

Naturally we understand that pricing of the purchasable items we have on offer are a huge part of your holiday. We do have the Food & Drink section on the Haven.com/calagran web site which allows you to download a Menu to check on prices & what we offer even before you arrive.

As you have stated, we do have very good local outlets and places to visit in close proximity to Cala Gran and do thank you once again for your review.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team at Cala Gran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just spent four nights Mon – Fri at Cala Gran. This was our first Haven experience and I must say it was a very positive one. Site is in great location not too far from Blackpool, food in the Mash and Barrel was lovely and the 25% off early bird made it even better. Entertainment was excellent and my daughter loved all entertainers and fell in love with Adam who is a fantastic guy. Pool was nice – possibly a slide for younger ones? Surrounding area was great and we had an excellent holiday. Caravan was clean and tidy and had everything we needed; area on the site was very quiet. Shop on site was well stocked and all staff were friendly. I would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

We really appreciate your review and it was fantastic to read that your first ever Haven holiday was one to remember!

It was also good to learn that you took advantage of our “Mid-week 25% Early Bird” offer in our restaurant. Feedback from yourself and many others has proven this offer to be very popular and it is certainly something that we will endeavour to offer throughout our season.

Your recognition for our Funstar, Adam, has also been passed onto him directly. He was also delighted to learn that you and your family have had such a great time!

It would be lovely to say that following your first ever stay with us, that you and your family might choose to come back to Cala Gran and become regular Guests of ours! We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Well done haven it's the people here that make your holiday special!!! My child has autism and they bent over backwards to help and was really patient with him, the girls in the restaurant bar are fab great service so nice they was so good with us, even having 3 toddlers running about, one lady stood out she was working all day I noticed also in the shop in the club at night. Thank you do much I come time and time again brill food tastes great, not papa johns far too expensive also do not use the washers 750 a throw no way, drinks are a bit on the expensive side but its good and very clean xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwithey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Great feedback!

All of our dedicated Team members are proud to follow a strong set of positive values and we endeavour to ensure that all of our Guests enjoy their stay with us.

We believe that each and every single one of our Guests is an individual with their own needs and requirements.

Your fantastic feedback regarding our Team reiterates these values even further and your comments have been passed on, creating a real high sense of praise across our park – thank you!

I am very sorry that certain charges across our amenities did not meet your expectations. We are constantly reviewing our prices centrally through our Head Office, in comparison to other local businesses and venues.

Your feedback plays a primary role in these reviews – for instance, our restaurant has re-launched our “Mid-week 25% Early Bird” for 2013 in a bid to appeal to all budgets.

Despite this, I am overjoyed that you still regularly choose to stay with us at Cala Gran with your family!

If you do choose to visit us again in the near future, then please contact our Holiday Advisor Team directly at Cala Gran on 01253 872 555 where we will be delighted to look after you and oversee your booking. It will be lovely to hear from you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

just returned from a week and cala gran caravan park,please guys if you are going to stay here then avaoid all caravans except the very top to the range,all other we were put into were very dirty and cold,another thing,just cause its not high season dont mean we should be treated differently during the week when the park is quiet,crazy golf is all broken and coverd in glass,they shut the pool when they like so the staff can get to asda to get shopping,also shut the bar at 8 pm in the week so all the people wanting to watch the football had to instead go sit in the show bar with all the young kids,food is good but very over priced for what you get,also the price of drinks is just a con 3.65 for a pint,also i have a kid with atusim and he was subject to racist abuse form some of the staff,police are involved with this aspect of the holiday,would never stay with haven again after this we had a really bad week,and after waiting from a response from the park over my complaints for over a week i get a letter that well lets say the stamp is worth more,if you are looking at this park for a holiday PLEASE PLEASE take my advice and avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Good Morning,

It is such a shame to read so many negative comments especially when other holidaymakers who have just returned home have given us such fantastic feedback.

If you have deemed it necessary to involve the Police at this stage we can only apologise, give you our assurances that we always try our very best for all guests and thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

The Cala Gran Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Have just returned from 10 days there, was really surprised on the changes since our last stay there, we were allowed into accomodation early, which was a great relief, as we had a rough journey up the M6, site was beautifully clean and tidy, staff really welcoming, including the cleaners, nothing was too much trouble, we were put into an 8 berth caravan, clean and tidy, with everything we needed this time, except a mop, we had taken our own anyway and my spare kit, ie whisk, jug can, opener, only needed the whisk this time, had to buy some ice cube trays and a cheap toilet brush, the site is good for Families and the only moans I had was the breakfast menu did not include Mocha, plus the club was quiet at night, so music did not need to be as loud as it was, acts were good and staff fun the children loved, my praises to them for a brilliant stay, though the weather was not as kind, very windy and sometimes wet. Other than that a great stay was had by all.

Room Tip: Just enjoy and take what you need, toilet rolls, wash liquid, washing up sponges, air freshner helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We love reading your feedback and we really appreciate the time that you have taken to review your holiday. Thank you!

I’m pleased that we could offer you a warm welcome following your journey up the M6!

It’s fantastic to learn that as a regular guest here at Cala Gran that you have also noticed some of the improvements and investments that we have made over the recent years.

I have highlighted your comments regarding our breakfast menu with our restaurant manager. It’s apparent that since our menus were printed at the start of the year, that a few slight changes have been made to our drinks selection.

Following your comments, we have also been able to highlight this with our Head Office so that all future menus can be amended accordingly.

This is a primary example of how sincere high value your comments are so that we can endeavour to make continuous improvements. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention!

In the meantime, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cala Gran in the near future. And next time around, we will all have our fingers crossed for some sunshine for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Cala Gran and have to say that it was totally fabulous! The site is easy to find, very clean and a decent size. check in was so smooth and quick and the directions to the caravan were brilliant. on arrival, it was good to see the weather forecast for the next few days had been printed and were on display in reception. The man on reception (unfortunately, I didn't catch his name) was so helpful and when I went back in a few days later with a query, he was straight on to the issue and helped to sort this. I can not fault him at all - brilliant service.
Having not been swimming in well over 15 years, I decided to take the opportunity to use the facilities whilst I was staying at the park. the pool was lovely and warm and the Jacuzzi was lush (a tad cold mind and the door to the outside pool was opened at 09.45 which made the Jacuzzi even more cold!) there is a sauna and a steam room which were so relaxing and lovely to be on hand all in the same place. Visiting the pool on my stay at cala gran has encouraged me to get back into swimming so thank you!
I strongly recommend this site to anyone thinking of staying in the area .Everything is easily accessible and Blackpool itself is only a short car trip down the road.
Brilliant site, lovely staff and well worth a stay :) :) :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenzi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us.

Our Reception team are dedicated to answering any questions or queries about our park and the surrounding local area – it is fantastic to read that you were pleased with the service that you received. As ever, your valued feedback is always passed on directly with great appreciation.

We believe that a big part of being on holiday is trying new experiences and breaking away from the norm. It was lovely to read that you have embraced this outlook and enjoyed our swimming pool facilities – especially considering that this was something that you had not experienced for quite a few years! What you have interpreted to be a Jacuzzi is actually advertised in our literature as a “Bubble Pool”, which is why you may have found it a little cooler!

Please do come back and visit us again soon – we would love to welcome you back to Cala Gran!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
2.1 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
588 reviews
4.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
150 reviews
2 mi away
Wavecrest Lodge
Wavecrest Lodge
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fleetwood
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Friendly close-knit atmosphere • Exploring nearby Blackpool• Adventure golf and climbing wallEverything at Cala Gran is conveniently close together, like all our exciting park activities including the adventure golf, climbing wall, swimming pool and the SplashZone. The beach is just a couple of miles away or, if you like the hustle and bustle of a big seaside town, you’ll find the famous seaside resort of Blackpool is a short tram ride down the coast. It’s well worth the trip, especially since there’s so much to do; climb to the top of Blackpool Tower, see the illuminations, enjoy the adrenaline action of the Pleasure Beach or simply stroll along the pier. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cala Gran Holiday Park Hotel Fleetwood
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven Fleetwood, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing