We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed - Hotel is in need of modernisation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Fleetwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Looking forward to my stay in Fleetwood, mainly due to that it was my first visit
to this Seaside resort and also thought on reading the last few reviews that I had
booked myself a reasonable good Hotel. However, I was very disappointed in what I found.
My room was like stepping back into the 1980's - Old worn furniture and an uncomfortable bed and worst of all the damp and smells that greeted me on everytime I entered the so-called en-suite. There must be a problem with the drainage. Friends in other bedrooms also stated similar conditions. Breakfast was also far from good and better valve could be found close by.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andyblue064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHo, Owner at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

I came across this review and i understand it is quite an old review but just wanted to state that the hotel has in fact been completed with a major refurbishment and would always ask our customers to come back and try the accommodation out.
You will see from our website and pictures what kind of feedback we get from our guests which are 99% positive.
We will always welcome back guests whether unhappy or not and will always try to make their stay as comfortable as possible.
We are ALWAYS trying to improve and take feedback from our guests on board as it is very important we keep them happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for The New Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

From the start of the booking, When we called the staff where really helpful and very friendly so that put us at ease straight away, On our arrival we where greeted by a very friendly front staff who gave information from the start. The room was amazing and very very clean with grate views over the beach, Fleetwood town centre is only a walk away from the hotel so getting to Blackpool via bus or tram was really easy, the beach is no more than about 300 yards from the hotel with a brilliant little coffee shop on the front. We truly loved the staff at the hotel and can not fault them in any way at all, the only thing was the weather but even that did not upset our visit as the staff kept us happy at all times and we would like to say thank you so much to all the staff.

Room Tip: Just ask for the a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulkellyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Top Quailty service ALL ROUND!!
Excellent CHEAP (all day) Tram/Bus tickets to Blackpool and all local area's + Ferries to Ireland are 5minutes walk away. Easy access to Blackpool via regular Trams and Buses using the same ticket, leaving car parked at the hotel FREE of charge and SAFE. Car parking is FREE, both at the hotel and outside on the quite main road.
Excellent for Blackpool events!!

Room Tip: Stay in room facing the sea where possible.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickimo190463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Due to a mis-understanding with the keys I had no other choice than to spend the night sleeping on the floor in my friends bedroom. In the morning the owners PROMISED that they would send me a refund. Alas several weeks later, several E-mails and letters - NOTHING. Also a note of concern is that this medium sized hotel has absolutely no one available on site during the night - Goodness knows what could happen in a real emergency.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiltslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

the room was freezing cold, the small electric radiator did not work, one wall in the bathroom was covered in black mould, which stank. the food was ok, quite small portions though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanspaceman116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHo, Owner at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We are aware this is an old review but wish to ask any unhappy guests to hopefully try our hotel in the future.
We have undergone a major refurbishment and would say they would be pleasantly surprised by our work.
The restaurant menu has also improved dramatically as we always take on board feedback from guests whether they are unhappy or happy as they are very important to us.
We hope to see you in the future and we will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed at this hotel with family last week. Excellent location on the seafront of Fleetwood. Rooms were clean, clean towels were provided daily if required, excellent breakfast and good value for money. The restuarant is open for meals during the evening - delicious, tasty food at good prices. The staff are friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beccasmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.5 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
548 reviews
3.7 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
558 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Boston Hotel

Address: 41-43 The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fleetwood
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is set on the seafront at Fleetwood overlooking the Wyre Estuary with panaromic views across Morecambe Bay to the hills of the Lake District.The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment project in 2013. It is open all year round and has 24 tastefully decorated bedrooms which includes a brand new Bridal Suite all of which have en suite facilities.All rooms include tea/coffee making facilities, courtesy trays, flatscreen tv's, freeview channels, direct dial telephones and complimentary Wifi access.There is a very modern and comfortable bar and lounge area for all residents and a large restaurant which also opens to the public with a wide variety of meals cooked by our full time chef.A swimming pool, gym and leisure centre is opposite the hotel aswel as a lynx 18 hole golf course.Tram and bus stops going into Blackpool are within 5 minutes walking distance are very frequent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The New Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Boston Hotel Fleetwood, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing