We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Voucher experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glazey Days

Glazey Days
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Paint your own pottery for adults and children. Birthday parties, baby hand and footprints, pet castings, other craft activities. Newly open party/function room available for hiring out for business meetings, classes or birthday pottery parties. Catering facilities onsite. Cafe offering a wide variety of cakes, sandwiches and pastries. Gift shop open to buy wool, life cast sets, and other crafty gifts.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday Voucher experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My daughter had been before to a party and was lucky enough to gain a voucher for her birthday, (voucher is a tile and so trendy)
We all went on Sunday 29th December and spent just short 2 hours creating, staff very friendly did not feel rushed, we where given refreshments and the whole experience was great, Cannot wait to collect our items. We will be returning! A great family activity. Not over priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely few hours.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

First time at Glazey Days today it was lovely we have never been to one before but had read about them. We were shown around the shop and were advised on how much each item was, it was nice that the lady acknowledge that we were with young children and just showed us the small items for them :-) The girls 4 and 2 were both given booster seats and provided with aprons. We were all given full instructions on what to do and then to our own devices it was really good. Our youngest did after about 1 hour get a little bored but our 4 year old could have stayed there for ages painting her horse. We got given a cup of tea and the girls some juice. It was a really nice experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank clairegoodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Took a group of children - staff were patient and helpful, prices good, overall great experience - will be going back without the kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank squid_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

My daughter has been here loads of times and has loved it every time, she has also had a few birthday parties here too which have been great, Helen is very very friendly and great with the kids and the parents

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CJMA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ladies Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I've just returned from a ladies night at Glazey Days. It was such a perfect evening. Mothers and daughters all had such a good time. So very relaxing and so much fun. Glazey days is perfect for any age. I've taken my 1 year old in the day and he loves it. So many things for him to paint and the shop is just great for little toddlers to feel safe and welcomed.

The staff a very friendly and go out of their way to make it an excellent experience. There a lots of cups of tea and you can even take your own snacks.

You can paint anything from children's ornaments to some lovely house accessories.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jobokates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glazey Days also viewed

Fleetwood, Lancashire
Fleetwood, Lancashire
 
Fleetwood, Lancashire
 

Been to Glazey Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing