We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved break”
Review of North Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Euston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely stay at the hotel,staff very friendly,our room was very clean and had a lovely sea view,the food was lovely and they catered for my coeliac's,it was so nice and friendly that we spent most of our time there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you're in Fleetwood on a Sunday evening get down to the North Euston Hotel bar for the fab quiz night for all ages with Steve M..lots of music, film, pictures fun and great prizes..well worth a visit

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank juliemb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

tables had dirty glasses and plates on them - no-one appeared to be clearing tables. One waitress cleaned a table because a couple asked if she could wipe the table they were sat at - but didn't bother collecting glasses etc from other tables!.. service was poor drinks expensive and despite there being a quiz on - there was no atmosphere! The ladies toilets have not been updated since goodness knows when!!!! Very sad to see the Euston this way,especially when there is a lack of good pubs/eating places in the town!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleetwoodJulie1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel, and, my second visit here, is lovely, friendly, comfortable and very welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Good value. Get off the wifi and just relax I would say. I like the fact that it isn't part of an anonymous chain. The architectural features are amazing if you just look around you.

Room Tip: Bay view. So beautiful and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location, plentiful free parking, but the room I had was very shabby and uninspiring. The bar is friendly and bright with a good selection of everything, and a decent (standard fare) bar menu. And my biggest gripe; the wi-fi didn't work in the room, so I checked out after one night. There's not a lot of choice in Fleetwood, so if you have to go there this is probably as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

stayed at this hotel at the beginning of April for 4 days we had a lovely room with great views across the bay the room was very clean with comfortable beds, all the staff wherever they worked, whether in the bars, restaurant, house keeping or reception were very pleasant and very helpful.The food options available in both the very well appointed bar or in the restaurant itself was excellent and being in an old fishing port the fish and chips could not have been fresher or tastier, for the more active of us there is a fantastic gym with more equipment than you could see in some of the more well known gymnasiums, parking is plentiful and, if you want to leave the car and go by the famous Blackpool/Fleetwood trams then all you have to do is walk out of the front of the hotel and you can travel the almost seven miles of track to Blackpool. there is a big indoor market and also the Freeport shopping centre. When it was suggested to me that we stay at this hotel I was a bit sceptical because the town of Fleetwood has lost its ferry service and most of its fishing fleet, but be assured after find such a terrific, pleasant and friendly hotel, WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: Not having seen all the rooms except the ones our party stayed in I cannot say what they would be li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. We often visit family in Fleetwood and always promised ourselves we would. We had a fab room with sea view and very comfy bed. Didn't spend much time in it though as there was and excellent Jazz band playing in the afternoon and a singer later in the evening. Staff were all pleasent and worked hard.. the hotel is really making an effort to complete with Blackpool. We'd go back anytime

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MysteriousF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
150 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
4.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
577 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing