We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Discovered an excellent place to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lounge with sea view and large bay window. Pet friendly - no extra charge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge with sea view and large bay window. Pet friendly - no extra charge.
The Sea View and play area facing the Belmont Holiday Flats, Fleetwood. The separate kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Lounge with sea view and large bay window. Pet friendly - no extra charge.
The Sea View and play area facing the Belmont Holiday Flats, Fleetwood.
The separate kitchen.
The sleeping area. The double bed has a single pull-out if separate beds are required.
Bathroom
Garden water feature
Rear patio area
Rear patio area
Garden pond
Rear patio area
Rear garden covered smoking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fleetwood, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ailsa M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Discovered an excellent place to relax.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Belmont is 12 miles from blackpool. It is right on the beach with access to a park & beach. Nearby is a cafe and tram & bus stops.
Location is great. quiet area. Nice walks on beach. fleetwood market only 5 mins walk. The apartment is very clean. Good kitchen and bathroom. comforable well fitted for small family or couples. washing machine with dryer on site which costs £3 excellent. This apartment on top floor has everything you need, have stayed in others that are not the best. will come back to belmont its the best with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Staff are there if you need help. each floor has a hoover if you need to hoover your apartment. Good idea!! just need a mop & bucket..thou.. only negatives thou..didnt like the smoking area in garden as some guests would sit there early morning or late at night smoking and chatting. You could hear what they were saying in the kitchen & bedroom. wifi wasnt strong enough in parts of apartment. May need a stronger signal?
Will be back to stay thou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Ailsa,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a excellent review. We are so pleased you found your apartment to be clean and well equipped and you found your stay with us comfortable. Thank you for mentioning the cleaning equipment on each floor and apologies for there not being a mop and bucket but we have explained in the guest handbook this is only kept on the ground floor were there is a bit more room for storage, we haven't enough room on the 2nd and 3rd floor landings to store these without there being a trip hazard I'm afraid. We can only apologise also for the disturbances you have encountered from the smoking shelter, as a strictly no smoking property we still have to ensure we provide adequate shelter for people who smoke but do however have a system were the outdoor lights are switched off at 11pm prompt each evening to ensure the least disruption to other guests. Thank you though for mentioning the wifi system, we have installed a booster on the top floor so hopefully this will be a big help. Overall we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back real soon.
Kindest Regards
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolly39
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have never stayed in flats before on account of the dogs. This was perfect. The flat 5 had everything you needed. Very nice manager made to feel welcome straight away. Everything seems to have been thought of to make the stay good. The garden is a delight. If you smoke there is a smokers shelter. Chairs and tables in the garden. Koi carp in the covered pond. The electric is pound meter. Its pennies to run the flats are clean and well presented. The flats are on the esplanade and the views are lovely. There is seating at the front of the flats. Our dogs went free which is great. Any problems and staff can be connected 24/7. I would recommend these flats as they are very local to the town centre

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a excellent review. We have 4 pet friendly flats which are proving extremely popular and we have some fantastic walking locations for you and your four-legged friends, as well as no added charges for your pets. Our rear garden as something for everybody with peaceful surroundings to enjoy the seating area, ideal for barbecues etc in the summertime. We do cater for smokers with a lit, sheltered seating area also. Our staff are on call 24/7 to deal with any problems if they arise and a list of contact numbers are available inside every flat and all communal areas. Overall we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and for the recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest Regards
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from staying here for one night with 6 members of the family so we could see the illuminations. We stayed in Flat 6 and it was perfect. The flat was spotless and spacious. There were two rooms - a double room and a family room both with bathrooms and a gorgeous lounge with bay windows overlooking the see. We were a bit concerned about the location and getting into Blackpool but it was so easy with a tram stop nearby. We could not fault the accommodation and would definitely stay here again rather than stay in Blackpool. There is also a great park opposite for little ones and a leisure centre. We met the manager/owner of the flats and she was very friendly and helpful. A gem of a place and really good value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and how clean the property was
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a excellent review. We are so pleased you liked your flat, flat 6 is our largest flat to accommodate families and its roomy feel with the 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen and 2 bathrooms means there's plenty of space. The view is amazing too across the bay from the full length window. We do find a lot of our guests who stay with us have switched from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool to a more serene setting. The trams are excellent value and are just as cheap for the day tickets as most parking spots in Blackpool and get you there in around 40mins allowing you to enjoy the sights along the way. The beach park is great for the kids and a new opening of a indoor children's play area keeps the kids occupied no matter what the weather and the leisure centre is also a hit whether you prefer the gym or swimming as well as a variety of classes. We also have the Marine Hall across the road which holds shows all year round, plenty happening in Fleetwood too. Thank you for your comments about me as a manager, I absolutely love my job and ensuring you have the best stay with us is very important to me. We love that you enjoyed your stay that much and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest Regards
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable weekend and would recommend the Belmont holiday flats to our friends.We had everything we needed and found the flat was spotless, and excellent value for money.The manageres Karen,was very welcoming,and most helpful, and Karen is the right kind of person for her position,in fact she is a fine example of what a manageress should be.Would definitely like to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All round excellent value for money,very clean and sea views.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and you found your flat to be comfortable and well equipped and value for money. Personally I would like to thank you for all the comments about my role as manager, I love my position and the thing I love most is meeting all different kinds of people everyday and making sure that your time spent with us is nothing but pleasant, after all it is your holiday. So thank you again your comments are very much appreciated and welcomed from the lovely couple you are. We hope to welcome you back real soon.
Kindest Regards
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Osaka, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was in Flat 1. At first glance the big bed dominates and everything seems a little cramped. But it works. And is balanced by a high ceiling and huge windows. There was more than enough closet and drawer space even for a two week resident like me. Kitchen equipment is minimal but adequate. The oven was easy to use. You might want to buy one or two small kitchen items. Bathroom very small but manageable and the shower is very good. Wifi excellent. TV very good. I listened to Radio 3 (classical) from the TV and found the sound more than satisfactory. Lighting was, I think, the best I have ever come across in a holiday flat. There is a laundry room at the back. Five pounds, I think, for wash and tumble dry. But lay in a stock of pound coins, if you plan to use it.
Location very good. Very near the North Euston Hotel, various breakfast cafés, a good Chinese, and convenience stores. The Asda 24 hour superstore is about a ten minute walk away. The view is superb, especially if you open the blinds. The flat is right next to the front door and I thought that might be a problem with people looking in, or coming back late at night, but it wasn’t.
Getting the keys from the key box on arrival went smoothly.
The owners and staff keep a very low profile. Make sure you read all the very thoroughly presented information in the package provided (especially concerning the shower and the keys to the rubbish disposal area).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The artwork!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a excellent review. We welcome all your comments about the flat you stayed in and are glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Flat 1 is one of our smaller sea view flats but we think we have used the space to give our guests everything they need to make their stay a pleasant one so thank you for pointing out the many advantages of this flat especially the high ceilings which gives a more airy feel along with the big bay window overlooking the most beautiful views. We equip all our flats with items we feel our guests need to give a home from home environment but do rely a little on our guests to give us suggestions of anything they think is missing or they could utilise whilst staying with us. Our new laundry room as proved popular with our longer term and other guests so thank you for mentioning that, also the well equipped information manual available in all flats covers everything you need to know about your stay with us as well as providing you with local information on places to visit. Staff are available on site every morning until noon to assist any help/enquiries and apart from initial greetings will keep a low profile to ensure we don't disturb our guests, we do however have a list of telephone numbers in the flats and communal areas for guests to ring if any queries or problems do arise. Overall we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest Regards.
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie100
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Seconded visit this year everything you could want from a holiday flat will be back again in October looking forward to lovely long walks on the beach and prom with our dogs

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a excellent review. We are so pleased you continue to enjoy your time spent with us and look forward to welcoming you back in October.
Kindest Regards
Karen(Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie100
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here at the Belmont Holiday flats for a long weekend 23rd to the 26th Oct 2015 what can I say the place is just about perfect spotlessly clean and very comfy everything was in the flat that you would need lovely sea view from our window and is dog friendly as well our only complaint is we did not book a full week will do next time we would highly recommend a stay here we were in flat 1,ground floor Thank you to everyone at the Belmont for a lovely stay Jonh & Jackie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for an excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps for that week?
Kindest Regards.
Karen(Manager).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing