We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Fabulous Food”
Review of Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe - CLOSED

Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: International, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We specialise in serving quality food and beverages, from local suppliers, where possible. All our cakes and soups are homemade by us. Come try our Afternoon Tea with Complementary Prosecco, or one of our Fabulous Seafood Platters...
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Friendly Staff, fantastic location, fabulous food. Freshly prepared, Bacon, Stilton and Honey Panini, simply delicious. Fantastic fresh fruit Smoothies. Tea served in beautiful vintage crockery. Loved the relaxed atmosphere, I look forward to my next visit. A real delight, thank you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review.. hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Tucked away on a back road close to Waddington a lovely cafe with excellent service and a relaxing atmostphere. Beautiful rural setting. Great food and cakes to die for!! Try the homemade chocolate brownie...delicious! My first visit...won't be the last. Wow!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you love the brownie, its getting quite a following!! I am launching a new menu next week, with a selection of hot dishes. Hope to see you soon. Regards Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We too dropped by - on what turned out to be day 2 of the new enterprise. Very friendly staff, comfortable seating and a relaxed atmosphere.

As we'd already had lunch we only managed a slice of fruit cake (extremely tasty) and a pot of tea, but we plan to re-visit when we have more of an appetite as the menu selection looked tempting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whalleykay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review, I look forward to seeing you for lunch next time.

Regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We often come cycling out Bashall / Backridge way so was delighted to see that a new cafe had opened, especially one that proclaims itself as cycle friendly. Well, friendly it certainly is. Lovely service with nothing too much trouble, fantastic homemade chocolate brownies, yoghurt and fruit smoothies and nice Americano. The lovely proprietress even gave us some free chocolate brownies as they were going spare at the end of the day. The lunch menu looks really nice as well.
Definitely one up on Bashall Barn. Will move our allegiance and will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jenny12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your glowing review... I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the Tea Room Cafe... Hope to see you again soon...

Regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just Vintage Tea Room Cafe also viewed

Waddington, Clitheroe
Waddington, Clitheroe
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing