We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Went to a work mates wedding reception here on 29th October,could not fault the venue ,food or service.Everything excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter i l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and so pleased you enjoyed the venue, food and service. We hope you get an opportunity to return.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    117
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
67
106
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

15th October 2011 we held our wedding and reception at this hotel. From the first meeting and planning all the way through to our big day nothing was too much trouble or effort for the staff, they went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and just how WE wanted it. Our wedding day ran like clockwork. The ceremony room was beautiful. Family who had stayed the night before the wedding comented how much care and effort had gone into preparing the ceremony room.Food and service was fabulous. At no time did we feel rushed or under pressure even though we were using the same room for the evenig reception as we had during the day. Our guests that stayed 1 or 2 nights had nothing but praise for the hotel and staff.
We would definately recomend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: All rooms are good plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you Ruth B, I will pass on your comments to all the staff as its nice that you noticed some of the little things that make our contribution to your special day. Hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Since retiring we have formed an informal golf society and use this venue as a base for our two day golf breaks. The price helps and attracts us, £43 for Bed, Breakfast and £20 towards an evening meal. In just a few years this hotel and golf course have been brought up to a high standard. Rooms are ok with everything you need although could do with some refrubs along the way and some soft pillows would be great (why do hotels have concrete pillows). The staff are very welcoming and look after your every need. Good food on offer and we have never had a bad meal in our three stays here. The golf course is developing all the time and a good challenge for all handicaps

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback to the recent and ongoing improvements and so pleased we can keep you coming back for more.
With regards to the pillows we listened to our guests and now have both a soft and harder option available on the bed so if, on your next visit, you find the pillow to hard try the other one it should be just to your liking.

Thanks again

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

12th to 14th Sept, 7 of us from Sheffield had the pleasure of staying and playing there, and a pleasure it was.
The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable, the meals were super, especially the breakfast menu, very plentiful and filling and the staff were very helpful and courteous.
The course was at the time, quite wet but playable, unfortunately we met with the tail end of the hurricane from america apparently, but overall a fantastic golf break.
Highly reccommend staying here for golf and relaxation

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for making us your first review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that the weather didn't spoil your visit, after the rain we had that week its a credit to the green keepers that the course was open. I hope you come and visit us again soon when I can almost guarantee the weather will be better.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel - nice room, rural setting, very quiet, great value for the price. They had a free terminal for internet available, which was a plus (we found that wifi is often available in rural England, but you usually have to hunt for a library to find an internet terminal when you don't have a computer with you). We aren't golfers, so weren't able to take advantage of that feature of the hotel (but did enjoy looking at the beautifully landscaped grounds).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandjo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for your splendid review. So pleased you like one our lobby computer which has been a great success since we installed it earlier this year.
Thank you also for noting you were not golfers yet still enjoyed the hotel, its rooms, value for money and it's location.
Hope enjoyed your UK visit and hope you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

went on a 2 day mid week golf break 7th 8 th sept with 16 other golfers of varying standards and snide handicaps!!! .. the hotel rooms have been done up and are of a excellent standard with flat screen tv etc. i thought the room was a little warm but there are windows! the staff from reception / bar staff / and waitress/waiters were brilliant and friendly . most credit goes to your greenstaff as the river broke its bank so the course was a little wet but remained open. the food on both nights along with breakfast was excellent and plentiful. we were well looked after into the early morning in the bar which was friendly and relaxed . the course has some long holes and testing par 3's but if your looking for a great value play and stay you will be looking far and wide for something on a par for the price which was paid. hotel has goof facilities for the golfer / driving range and short par 3 mini course. well worth a visit if your just passing with your clubs .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grantisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
What a great review. Thank you. I'm sure the green keepers will be over the moon with your comments as they are sometimes overlooked. I'm pleased you like the refurbishment on the rooms, there is more to come this Autumn as we revamp the bar. Hope you make it back next year to see the changes.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Went to a wedding here and stayed overnight bed & breakfast. Meal very nice but they ran out of soup. Never heard of running out of soup before. Grounds lovely. Staff excellent. Rather pricey for what you got at £90 B & B. Good day had by all.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for your positive comments following your overnight stay with us. My apologies that your first option of soup was unavailable for your meal however it is pleasing to note that you found the meal very nice despite this. Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
4.2 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
6.5 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
Address: Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat into the Lancashire countryside and enjoy the benefits of a family owned purpose built country hotel which is small enough to care but large enough to deliver on your expectations. Our central location ensures that our guests can enjoy all that the Northwest has to offer. With 33 well equipped bedrooms, lounge, restaurant, brasserie, 18hole golf course and floodlit driving range we can accommodate and cater for most needs with a warm personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre Lancashire
Garstang Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing