We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Venue!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Garstang after being invited to a friends wedding. They do a great package deal for wedding guests over a 2 night stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the staff very extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay was meant as one out of necessity for the wedding we attended but turned out to be great break away and would definitely use this hotel again if we were transiting through the area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenystalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the break and grateful that you have gone to the trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I hope you are passing by again soon.
Kind regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    122
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
77
109
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently stayed at Garstang Country Hotel, due to the golf course the hotel is set away from the road this is a big plus if you don't want to hear the hustle and bustle, and also nice in the morning for breakfast looking out over the course.
All the staff were friendly and cheerful especially a guy called Ian who carried our cases up to the room when we arrived.
Rooms clean and facilities excellent, food great a real gem in the North!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for making us your first review on TripAdvisor and so pleased it was a good one. You have painted a lovely picture of our hotel and our fantastic staff, I shall make sure Ian sees your review as I'm sure he will be made up being highlighted for special praise. Thanks once again and hope you can visit again soon.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back home from a trip to Scotland.
We had a very comfortable and spacious room overlooking the golf course.
Being mid week the main bar was closed so we had a nightcap in the restaurant area which was not the best of comfort. Appart from that everthing else was fine.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It seems we were so close to an excellent score, I hope you stop with us again in the future and have an even better experience next time.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at the Garstang hotel on a bed and breakfast basis and was surprised at the quality of the hotel. Upon arrival the reception as the feel of a chalet, with wooden panels which gives it a nice charm.

The room itself was cosy and comfortable particularly on a blustery autumnal evening. Everything was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

Would look to stay here again, more than one night might be too much, but if you are staying for the night would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWHITE5287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We always aim to exceed expectations and it appears we have achieved this aim during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caylus, France
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Comfortable spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. Booked as dbb with golf. Good value. Food tasty, unpretentious and generous portions. Golf course at hotel - very convenient! Helpful staff.easy parking.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
With a TripAdvisor name of MrHard2Please we appreciative your positive review of our hotel. I am sure other TripAdvisor users will also find your review helpful and to the point. Thank you for compliments and I hope you visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Rude receptionist, day manager also rude. We only enquired as to why when we booked a double room it turned out to be a twin and the day manger more or less called us liars and blamed the bride for the booking. The staff are quite comical not knowing if their coming or going, the best service was at breakfast, a nice girl with a nice smile, although a tip to the chef, please send out food that is actually cooked. We had more joy with the male night manager who apologised for the confusion with the rooms and he gave us a bottle of wine (an apology during the day would have been accepted) the wedding itself was really good with a great band etc at night, would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I'm sorry if the manner of our staff appeared rude, knowing them all as I do I can assure you that was not intentional. All of our staff take exceptional pride in delivering a great service to all our guests something which other TripAdvisor reviewers appear to recognise. I can only assume that this unusual circumstances and desire to resolve the situation speedily may have on this occasion appeared comical to you. Thank you for your further feedback all of which will be used to continue providing the best service possible to our guests.
Kind regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband stayed here as part of my sisters wedding reception in September 2013. Lovely setting, lovely friendly staff, they couldn't do enough for us (as guests) and the room was comfortable and spacious. Just one thing we did notice that when dropping something near the bed, we lifted up the sheets and found, 5p, a pen top and some make up left by god knows how many previous tenants so that was a little disappointing. The food and effort they made on the Friday and Saturday that we stayed was impeccable, all the food we had was delicious, we would stay here again despite what we found in our room.

Room Tip: we had a double room on the ground floor, fabulous views of the golf course and gardens and the blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words complimenting our staff, food and quality of the hotel rooms. I sincerely apologise for the below standard cleaning of your room and extremely grateful that your review highlighted the positives of your stay with us and not on this negative which you kindly noted as a niggle.
I hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
4.2 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
978 reviews
7.0 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
634 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre

Property: Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Address: Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat into the Lancashire countryside and enjoy the benefits of a family owned purpose built country hotel which is small enough to care but large enough to deliver on your expectations. Our central location ensures that our guests can enjoy all that the Northwest has to offer. With 33 well equipped bedrooms, lounge, restaurant, brasserie, 18hole golf course and floodlit driving range we can accommodate and cater for most needs with a warm personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre Lancashire
Garstang Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing