We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2007

We arrived a little early but the receptionist was very helpful and our room was ready so we booked in and we were pleased with the size of the room and its facilities.
There was a wedding party going on upstairs, which during the course of the day got a little rowdy, but the staff were very polite and we thought they handled things very well all things considered.
The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Our compliments to the chef! the quality of the food was outstanding, all cooked to perfection and the waitress was lovely and friendly.
The hotel is perfect for a quiet break

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 372 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2006

Myself and the Wife were visiting from Ireland as a Hotel Manager myself I often find fault in the smallest of things. however this hotel was quiet and relaxing. The food and bar service was top notch and the staff where all very friendly. The golf course was nice and the bar had a nice decking looking on to the 1st and 18th hole. The rooms were very clean and met all our requirements.

We will return again

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Iany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabriceMielzarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarstangHotel, Manager at Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
1.7 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
223 reviews
4.2 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
681 reviews
7 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,429 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre

Address: Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat into the Lancashire countryside and enjoy the benefits of a family owned purpose built country hotel which is small enough to care but large enough to deliver on your expectations. Our central location ensures that our guests can enjoy all that the Northwest has to offer. With 33 well equipped bedrooms, lounge, restaurant, brasserie, 18hole golf course and floodlit driving range we can accommodate and cater for most needs with a warm personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre Lancashire
Garstang Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing