We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Crofter's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crofter's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Preston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lovely room furnished to a high standard and very comfortable with a good breakfast. The restaurant served a good selection of home cooked food and we found the staff friendly and efficient. Will definitely visit again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8 and was lovely, comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee1966Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I am so pleased that you took the time to write such a kind and useful review. As a family owned hotel it is great that the efforts of all our lovely staff are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at the Crofters again soon. kind regards Nicola Cheetham - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    48
    43
    21
    23
See reviews for
40
88
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Brilliant wedding on 22 feb bar staff brilliant . Rooms are very clean but on my return to my room there was no hot water. I mentioned it to the reseption in the morning. There repley was very rude and dam right degrading not just to me but also to the other guests in are group. Including the bride and groom.will not be returning

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We love weddings and parties at the Crofters as much as you do and I am glad that you had such a great time!
Our lovely night porter that you spoke to does have a strong West Midlands accent and I apologise if this came over as abrupt, as that certainly is not intended. We hope to welcome you at the Crofters again in the future. Kind regards Nicola Cheetham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

On the plus side the room and furnishings were very nice. However when needing to leave for onward journey in the very early hours of 11 Jan 2014 there was some rather discourteous service. As a female I expect to be assisted and enabled to feel comfortable. Whilst I'm sorry to say this I suggest some staff training in this area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guestatthehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Got together with friends for NYE and was not disappointed. Food excellent, staff charming and entertainment had us on our feet all night. An overnight stay in very spacious rooms and a good breakfast. Congratulations Crofters, we will definitely be back

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We had a great night too. Thanks for highlighting the great food that we do too. Our background of fine dining restaurants means that we are able to offer homemade, appealing and most importantly flavoursome food, to all functions, whatever the budget.
We look forward to seeing you again at further function.
Kind regards, Nicola - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a great Christmas party at the Crofters Hotel the function room was done out lovely,we had really good food and service also the entertainment was great you can stay at this hotel but as we live near we had a taxi home. There were 14 in our party but the room was full with other party goers all different age groups but a good time was had by all. As I said we did not stay over so cannot comment on the rooms but I am sure if the venue is anything to go by they will fine. I t would be a great place to hold a wedding or other celebration. Had a great jingle bell time give it try sometime.

Room Tip: As never stayed cannot give a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Its always good to get such great comments from a "serial reviewer". The Christmas party nights are great fun and the large numbers of people certainly adds to the atmosphere. The stage lends itself well to the great acts that we have had on this year, which, along with the DJ makes for a great night. Book early for next year, as we get very busy!
Hope to see you and your lovely party again.
Nicola - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I booked a night's accommodation so that I would be on site to join an early morning coach. Everything about Crofter's gave me all that I needed and more.The more part was the excellent and friendly service from the staff!
My room was large and airy and overlooking the A6, but not a sound of road noise disturbed my sleep. The room and bathroom was squeaky clean, plenty of towels and toiletries as well as the provision of tea and coffee making facilities.Food in the restaurant was very good. I was so impressed.that I booked an overnight stay on my return and was able to enjoy the England match on the in room TV. Thank you to all at Crofters for a very comfortable and friendly stay

Room Tip: Frontrooms give views of a glorious sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaHappysnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandiego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish I had known about this hotel last time I visited. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We enjoy the weddings as much as you do! I am pleased that you had such a lovely day and thank you for highlighting all the great things that we have to offer at the Crofters. Kind regards, Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
1.7 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
5.9 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
189 reviews
5.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
608 reviews
7.8 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crofter's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Property: Crofter's Hotel
Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Crofter's Hotel Garstang, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing