We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! LOVED EVERY MINUTE!”
Review of Ribblesdale Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ribblesdale Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wow! Just wow! Me & my girlfriend (for her birthday) had a 4 night stay in the Darcy lodge at the end of November.
From the moment we checked in at reception to the minute we left we were both nothing but impressed.
The Darcy lodge isself was b-e-a-utiful! Very clean, modern, large & had everything we needed! All cutlery, pots, pans, dishwasher etc!
The beds were very comfy & the shower, bath and hot tub were all amazing!
An example of the great service was on the 2nd day when my hot tub temperature had dropped and it was no longer hot but just warm. This was 6pm on a dark cold November night, I walked upto the reception area and despite having a number of customers to serve for tea etc, they sent someone over right away to see to my hot tub. The hot tub was drained of the cold water and topped back up with hot water withing 10 minutes! I was very impressed with the service as many parks may of hidden behind the 'its to dark or to late' excuses.
I can do nothing but praise the staff, the accommodation & the whole of our stay. Even the breakfast was 10/10!
This was such a peaceful stay with so much to do in and around the Gisburn area.

This has to be one of the best lodge holidays I have ever been on. We've been back for 3 days and already looking at booking again!
Give it a try. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19MikeC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribblesdale, Manager at Ribblesdale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

* Thank you. Reviews like yours make us all happy! Come back soon - our menu changes seasonally as do our landscape views - so there is ALWAYS a good time of year for a visit. Julia x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Weve just come back from a 4 night (mon-fri) stay. All I can say is Wow!!!
Check in was very fast and easy, given map and directions to lodge. We were in the Moorland number 73. There's 2 car spaces outside lodge.
The lodge is decorated to a excellent standard. 1 master bedroom with bath at end of bed and a double shower en suite, (only down side is no plugs in master bedroom).
2nd bedroom was a 3/4 bed & 3rd is 2 Single beds. All rooms have wardrobes. There's a bathroom with an overhead shower too.
Kitchen has dishwasher( tablets supplied) hob powered kettle plates etc( everything you need). Living room is open planned with kitchen and dining area. Living room had free sat, docking station and hifi system and dvd player.
Heating is on a digital thermostat and is controlled by you!
Hot pool is AMAZING!!!! cleaned every morning by Maintenance guy.
The lodges are surrounded by Lovley woodland.
I would defending be going back to the lodge and even thought of claiming squatters rights!! They are Lovley.
My only negative point was the beds they were very uncomfortable for my liking abd the rest of the party agreed but didn't spoil our Holiday.
There was 4 adults and 2 children under 2 and there was plenty of room.
Hope this has helped you?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaela9385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed last December for my birthday, we stayed in a chatterly lodge and it was simply fantastic!! Four poster bed, huge jacuzzi bath, walk in wardrobe & the hot tub is fab! Ribblesdale is set in lush surrounding. We had a breakfast from Hindelinis delivered to our lodge one morning which was out of this world! We have stayed at many different log cabins and this is by far our favourite. So much so we are going back next Friday for my 21st birthday! We are booked in a Morland lodge and can only hope it is up to the same standard as the chatterly! Can't wait to be back!!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank claire920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribblesdale, Manager at Ribblesdale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

* Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Julia x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a fri till mon break staying in the Morland Lodge it was like heaven it was fantastic the lodge was out of his world dishwasher free-standing bath in the bedroom very high standard will be back next year only thing I would say it would be nice to have wi-fi and a village pub near by a the White Bull in Gisburn was closed down and up for sale

Room Tip: All of the lodges look fantastic but Morland Lodge had fantastic views and also privacy on the hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribblesdale, Manager at Ribblesdale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

* Thank you! Come back to 'heaven' soon. Julia x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here Monday - Friday in October. We booked the darcy lodge for our stay and are so pleased we did. Our lodge was absolutely perfect, very clean and cosy and had everything you needed. As it was pretty cold when we were away we took full advantage of the hot tub which is amazing. Our hot tub looked straight into the trees which was perfect for this getaway. We walked around the park one afternoon and were disappointed with the other lodges towards the back of the park. In my eyes if you want to stay in a lodge it's more like a log cabin which the darcy lodge was however the others are more like a tin hut with hidden hot tub with nothing but a view of a fence.. Personally this is not what I would like but the park overall is beautiful. We had an amazing relaxing week which is just what we wanted and did not want to come home. 5 days was not enough for us and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribblesdale, Manager at Ribblesdale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

* Thank you for your comments. Our lodge types have different characteristics as we aim to please every one of our guests - each one having an ideal type in mind. The staff here are very knowledgeable and are always happy to answer any questions with regards to accommodation suitability per party. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Julia x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friendly welcome & check in great then onto our lodge (Darcy no.15) which was nice and clean, warm and all the lights were on to greet us. Beautiful location, overlooking three fields with the main road in the far distance. Big windows from the living room meant that even when it was raining (as it did, all week!) we had spectacular views.

Well equipped kitchen leading into the open plan living area. It had everything we needed as we cooked every meal (bar one) in lodge from scratch. Freezer already stocked with ice too : ) Bathrooms fine (not “luxurious”) but very clean and lots of cupboard space for nicknacks, which was great. Towels a bit tired as others have mentioned – I would recommend bringing your own and using those provided for the hot tub. Beds not as comfortable as we’d hoped (we doubled up the duvets as only 2 of us staying in a 4 person lodge!). Walk-in closet a nice touch with plenty of hangers and space for luggage bags on top. Curtains and blinds in bedroom so nice and dark :)

Our hot tub was amazing – definitely the best part about our stay. Secluded in the daytime or dark by 5pm, with different jets to choose from and colour-changing lights – and if you turned all the lights out you could see stars for miles around. Bliss.

The 5th November fireworks and huuuuge bonfire was epic – really amazing and a wonderful way to mark our wedding anniversary – thank you for putting on such a spectacular display Guy! Loved watching it being built by your hard working staff during the day too!

Food in Hindelinis was yummy - biiiig breakfast and a very generous omelette & salad – high quality ingredients and fab service from staff with very reasonable prices. Gluten-free brownies for me yippee! : )

Weather was a bit rubbish while we were there but when it did stop raining we went for some little walks around the park (you’re given a map) and it’s really a beautiful location. Stunning colours in Autumn if you bring your wellies!

Other things: I would say that it looks as if the park as a whole isn’t quite finished yet – there are lots of empty plots ready for expansion at the newer end of the park (older numbers, see map of site) and it doesn’t look quite as inviting as our end was. Some of the lodges are quite close together – therefore not as secluded as some other ‘lodge-cabin-with-hot-tub’ locations we’ve been to. When walking around we could see other guests in their hot tubs from the main road and we really do love our privacy. Also big shame for us that the DVD player would not accept any of our plug in hard drives & tv had no HDMI connection for laptop (not a moan but just a heads up to others as we came to watch films and box sets lol) – but lovely that you could rent DVDs from reception. You couldn't control the heating yourself (set for 6am-8am, 11am-1pm, 5pm-11pm) which was fine as it was reasonably warm for November - but as we were in the lodge all the time it would have been nice to have the option. Full reception and internet signal on Vodafone - a bit patchy for Orange.

An amazing mid-week getaway, but I’m so glad that we read the reviews and requested Darcy 15 - I think we’d have been a bit disappointed had we been in another lodge because ours was so amazing : )

Room Tip: Choose Darcy no.15 for the most secluded lodge with phenomenal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squeakypurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Spent a week in Nov in Darcy Lodge with husband and our 2 year old. Had a lovely week, the park and lodge felt very tranquil and was nicely furnished and spacious, and we all enjoyed the hot tub. Although the lodges are close together we felt private and there are lots of lovely birds in the trees to watch. There are plenty of local attractions, eg. it is close the the dales and some interesting castles, although some of the things we planned to see were closed for the winter (e.g farms and gardens).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribblesdale, Manager at Ribblesdale Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

* Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Ribblesdale Park. We are a quiet park so I am glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Come back for more R&R soon. Julia x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gisburn
1 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
801 reviews
11.1 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
259 reviews
8.6 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
5.8 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
0.4 mi away
The White Bull Hotel
The White Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gisburn
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribblesdale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribblesdale Park

Address: Mill Lane, Gisburn BB7 4LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Gisburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Gisburn
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ribblesdale Park - a holiday village on a private estate on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ribblesdale Park Hotel Gisburn
Ribblesdale Park Gisburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing