We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, comfortable and great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

One night stay whilst at a family wedding nearby. We were offered a suite at a very reasonable price and were thrilled to find it huge, warm and comfortable. Separate lounge with sofa, TV etc. Great bed, great shower. Quiet but convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Free parking on site. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If there is a chance of a suite at a good price, go for it. Spacious, smart and special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennieasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family occupied three rooms in the hotel for a wedding at nearby Mitton Hall
The hotel is in a quiet location with access through a manned estate barrier..Parking is in a line adjacent to the hotel with a small walk at busy times
Rooms are of good size and modern style .The double bed was comforble -although only 4' 6 wide. The room had good clean facilities inclding tea making, sofa , ironing board, 32' flat screen TV .
The shower only room has a good powerful shower, nice towels but poor led lighting- an issue mentioned in other reviews.
The staff are attentive and nicely cooked breakfast brought to order
A non operational extractor fan in our room was brought to the attention of the owner who is genuinely keen to address problems and ensure clients are happy . .
Whilst it is easy to be critical, our overall experience of the hotel was excellent

Room Tip: Telephone and talk to owner about requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spend on average 2/3 nights a week in hotels all over the Uk.
This is a really great venue. Fab location off the Beaton track. Margaret (one of the proprietors) ensures her customers are looked after. All the other staff are very welcoming, polite and are customer focused. Unfortunately this is not the case in many hotels ! Food is superb, top chef !
I can very highly recommend this venue to any business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel after attending a wedding in Blackburn. The hotel is modern, and comfortable but nothing special. The staff were friendly, and we were able to gain access to our room before mid day. We got back to our room at 12.40am, and had a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was good.

Just a couple of small niggles, the double bed was in fact two single beds pushed together, and the shower hose was too short and kept slipping down on its rail.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sbickers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Having tried elsewhere, was really pleased to find the Avenue, recently extended and very pleasant, I couldn't find fault. At just £57 for b&b they have no competition to speak of in the centre of the lovely ribble Valley. Black Bull pub down the road is worth a wander too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbadvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the avenue hotel for the weekend and had a brilliant time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and nice comfy beds. Very powerful shower and clean soft towels. I had a lovely meal in the restraunt and a few drinks at the bar enjoying the friendly atmosphere, would recommend to everyone! Perfect value for money, thankyou Janet for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan19670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently stayed at The Avenue and had the most fantastic time. We were met by Janet who gave us a lovely warm welcome. The room was spotless, modern and superb value for money. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The surrounding area is beautiful with some lovely walks. There are 2 other pubs within walking distance. I cannot fault this place and cannot wait to return. We've recommended this to all our friend. I read the earlier review and it made me laugh out loud what a load of nonsence. Janet your place is perfect ! Cathy and Steve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cate1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
1.2 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,113 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
The Old Posthouse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clitheroe
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall

Address: Brockhall Village | Blackburn / Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly family run business, based in the heart of the Ribble Valley. Having just completed a extension to our hotel to now host a beautiful restaurant and cocktail bar. Our hotel is located in a very quiet rural location away from the hustle of a main town. All our rooms have lovely views of open green land / countryside.As well as welcoming business travellers, we very much welcome family's or groups ie cyclist / fishing trips / our rooms are all multifunctional ...king beds or twin beds so we can cater for all requirements, our two suites are ideal for families, which have two large rooms, and are able to cater for 2 adult's and 4 children, we also allow our hotel to be block booked for an entire party, this enabling the whole hotel to be yours for the weekend... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall Langho, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing