We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best dog-friendly hotels around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We've stayed at many dog-friendly hotels over the years, in the UK and in mainland Europe but few will surpass the welcome and attitude here. Amazing, and the setting is great for walking your dog. Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Rooms of a decent size and all facilities working okay. Slight downside is the bathroom - a bit tired and could do with an upgrade but worth this as a trade-off for the benefits. There are new bedrooms but we imagine these will not be available to dog owners, which we understand. Not charging extra for the dog also made a nice change. Excellent vfm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Our setting is perfect for dog lovers, plenty of country side and plenty of paths to follow. We do however charge per night per dog but this was including in your room price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Mytton Fold - what can I say it was amazing,everything we asked and wished for. The welcome , the ceremony room, the dinner , evening reception were all excellent , the staff and managers were professional and outstanding - thank you so much for helping make our day special and memorable.
We choose Roast beef for our main course, tender and yorksire puds to die for, fully recommended.
Rooms and breakfast pretty good too .
Thank you soon much for a great day, professional, enjoyable,with some great memories -

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We love weddings, almost as much as we also love the Yorkshire puddings! We are glad that you enjoyed the day and that all of our hard works doesn't go unnoticed. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have just stayed at the Mytton Fold Golf Complex 10/1/14 to 12/1/14 and it was brilliant went there as my friend brother got married on the 11/1/14 I would come again the staff was very helpful the rooms was just right we had took our dog with us she loved it as well. The only thing I would suggest is to have a taxi service to pick people from the station on the days they arrive just charge it when the book the room. Thank you for making my stay very welcoming I would come again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. If you had contacted the hotel to let us know you were arriving by train we could have made arrangements for a taxi to be waiting for you. Saying that it is only a five minute walk so hopefully you didn't find it too difficult. Glad you enjoyed the wedding, its great when guests say they had a good time too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on the 30th December 2013, myself, hubby and 2 children (9 & 20months) also four other rooms were occupied by members of our family. The wedding was not at this hotel it was close by, However it seems quite a popular wedding venue.
Our room was the largest, of the groups it was a family room, Primrose room. The other rooms were small, needed up dating, but the rooms were quite cheep so didnt expect to much. We only stayed one night the staff were friendly the place is clean and tidy, rooms need up dating though its very old fashioned.
Our room was quite nice, loads of velux style windows, remote to close the blinds. the best thing about the room was the bed, had a really good night sleep, the only real complaints would be the floor It was really creeky & the toilet is really loud when flushed and didnt flush well. Breakfast was nice and the Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Overall we had a nice stay,

Room Tip: We Had a family room, called Primrose, it was the best room of all the rooms we had and the largest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes Primrose is a large room with plenty of space. We are a very popular wedding venue but we also do so much more. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My Son got married here on New Years Eve ad we would like to thank
all the staff for there help before and after the wedding which made it such a great day for everybody there.the food was very good the service and timing of the meal was excellent.
the buffet at the evening reception was excellent also nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms were very nice,clean,warm comfy beds and plenty of room and bathroom and shower to die for.
thanks to all the family of the hotel and staff once again for making the wedding day so special

Room Tip: in the new block
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We are all really pleased you had a good day and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We enjoyed Christmas at this delightful hotel. Six of us, each couple dog owners, so we were pleased that dogs are welcomed. Rooms nice, beds comfy, and, as Xmas 2013 was both cold and windy, there was plenty of heating! The food was excellent, the staff wonderful - couldn't do enough for us!
This family-run hotel has its own golf course with lovely walks, especially for fit folk -it's very hilly!! Can thoroughly recommend this hotel, even if our sat nav failed us on the last few miles!

Room Tip: If you take your dog, they will give you a ground floor room - complete with dog bed, and water bowl...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and yes it was a little cold, but the roaring fire kept us all cosy. Being a family owned and run hotel, big family events such as Christmas are important to us and we understand that our four legged friends are very much part of the family so we make them as welcome as everyone else. We look forward to seeing you next Christmas if not before

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had an excellent welcome on arrival, very helpful and pleasant staff. Being shown to our room was a nice change to many hotels where you are left to your own intuition to find your own way. The décor of the hotel was very nice with some excellent pictures on the corridor walls. Our room was very, very nice and the bed was so comfortable it was a wrench to leave. Breakfast was also an excellent event with a comprehensive menu and nothing was too much trouble for individual requests. All in all an excellent stay - and as 'Arnie' said at the end of the film - 'we will be back'. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Being family owned and family run little things, like showing guests to rooms are an important part of our everyday life. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,092 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
3.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England (Formerly Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options, fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing