We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

3rd stay here, must admit my 1st stay was a little disappointing but I rarely judge on 1 visit unless it's terrible. So I was pleased I gave them a second chance a few months later and all was fine as was my last visit. Great food , friendly ,polite service ,very comfortable rooms with wifi. My first choice for my business trips in the Blackburn area. It's only a short ( and scenic)drive into Blackburn .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VernonPL678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Although I am saddened to hear your first visit wasn't great, I am glad you decided to give us another go and glad that we are now your first choice when here in Blackburn.

Many thanks
Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    129
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
119
114
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed overnight at Mytton Fold for a friends wedding the actual wedding organisation, good etc was excellent but I have to the room we stayed in did not warrant the £90 price tag. Dated and in need of some TLC. The bathroom had a bad smell very damp and musty, we asked if it could at least have something in to make it smell better nothing was done.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nbell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Sorry that although you seemed to enjoy the wedding the room that you were in let us down. I have spoken to housekeeping and reception and addressed the main problems. Sorry again and if you do decide to book again, please ask for myself and I will personally make sure your well look after

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a last minute booking for valentines day.
We arrived mid afternoon and received a warm welcome from the reception staff. On showing us to our room which was clean pleasant and comfortable we arranged to eat within the hotel, choosing to eat in the bar area. We sampled the steak and the mixed grill, the food was plentiful and delicious.
After dining we stayed in the bar for a few drinks, the evening was enjoyable, sat by the open fire and chatting with Steve the bar tender who is a credit to the hotel.
Whilst the breakfast wasn't the best I would and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your last minute booking and we think there is no better place than by the fire, all warm and cosy. We agree that Steve is a credit, always smiling. Sorry that breakfast seemed to let us down a bit, normally people say how lovely it is. Please do come and try us again soon and hopefully you will see how wonderful and plentiful our breakfast can be.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I did not sleep in this hotel as it was full. I came with National Phab, a charity for people with and without disbility. The staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble The food was excellent. There were healthier options on the menu, which i was thrilled with. I have never found a hotel who caters for healthier appetites so this won me over!! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne068_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We are sorry we could fit you in, but glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was a great weekend for us as well as yourselves and we look forward to the next one

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We've stayed at many dog-friendly hotels over the years, in the UK and in mainland Europe but few will surpass the welcome and attitude here. Amazing, and the setting is great for walking your dog. Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Rooms of a decent size and all facilities working okay. Slight downside is the bathroom - a bit tired and could do with an upgrade but worth this as a trade-off for the benefits. There are new bedrooms but we imagine these will not be available to dog owners, which we understand. Not charging extra for the dog also made a nice change. Excellent vfm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Our setting is perfect for dog lovers, plenty of country side and plenty of paths to follow. We do however charge per night per dog but this was including in your room price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Mytton Fold - what can I say it was amazing,everything we asked and wished for. The welcome , the ceremony room, the dinner , evening reception were all excellent , the staff and managers were professional and outstanding - thank you so much for helping make our day special and memorable.
We choose Roast beef for our main course, tender and yorksire puds to die for, fully recommended.
Rooms and breakfast pretty good too .
Thank you soon much for a great day, professional, enjoyable,with some great memories -

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We love weddings, almost as much as we also love the Yorkshire puddings! We are glad that you enjoyed the day and that all of our hard works doesn't go unnoticed. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have just stayed at the Mytton Fold Golf Complex 10/1/14 to 12/1/14 and it was brilliant went there as my friend brother got married on the 11/1/14 I would come again the staff was very helpful the rooms was just right we had took our dog with us she loved it as well. The only thing I would suggest is to have a taxi service to pick people from the station on the days they arrive just charge it when the book the room. Thank you for making my stay very welcoming I would come again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. If you had contacted the hotel to let us know you were arriving by train we could have made arrangements for a taxi to be waiting for you. Saying that it is only a five minute walk so hopefully you didn't find it too difficult. Glad you enjoyed the wedding, its great when guests say they had a good time too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,048 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
3.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Property: Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England (Formerly Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options, fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing