We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
The Midland(Morecambe)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
11
13
8
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
13
8
6
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We called by on a Friday evening, having last visited a few months previously, when we were also very impressed with the food. On that occasion, due to it being an extremely busy late Sunday afternoon, the food service was unfortunately extremely slow - the genial landlord couldn't have done more for us if he'd tried, bless him - free drinks with the meal, an offer to deduct the main courses from the bill, & profuse apologies - oh, & when the food came, it was excellent.
Plenty of choice, including some great specials, & quite a few fish dishes & salads - excellent portions, & the service was great. It would be a great shame to miss it, if ever you're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A group of us decided on visiting the Globe for sunday lunch based on my memories of the place many years ago and some good reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. I am not a fan of traditional sunday carverys but the others are and am a glad i went along with their decision. Three joints of meat available, beef, turkey and ham, all three excellently cooked and with generously carved portions, the standout being the ham. An impressive selection of veg, from the basic brocoli and cauliflower to leek in white wine sauce and cauliflower cheese, as well as excellent roast potatoes all of which you help yourself to and choose what you want and how much. It wasnt just the quantity of what was available but the quality was fantastic. We live 2 hours away and i will make the journey back sometime soon in the hope that the next time we have lunch at The Globe Hotel it will be as good as the last time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have been to the Globe on several occasions and this visit made us think it will be our last.

The sign says "Open all day" yet we got there at 11:45 and it did not open until 12:00, which to be honest, to say it was a glorious mid July Saturday, seemed a bit odd.

We were the only ones waiting so no obvious queue.

The pub smelt foisty and dank. I wanted a nice pint of chilled cider only to be told "Sorry we have sold out, so settled on Guinness, which was fine. I ordered our food and went back out to sit in the lovely sunshine. A young lady came out to tell me that they had run out of Adukt portions of gammon so I settled for Scampi. The wife ordered a Chicken burger, which was actually very nice, with a chicken breast "Butterflied" and she was more than happy with it. My Scampi was, to me under cooked as the bread crumbs were soggy and not crisp.

A couple of people came, looked at the place and turned round. Wow what a change from when we were last her about 10 months ago. It was a real shame as the pub is in a superb place to explore Sunderland point and "Sambos Grave"

Sorry, but not one of my better experiences of pub grub.

Room Tip: See for your self. But it is one of those places you can only go to as you would never be "Just Passing"
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dino246GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have just returned from the weekend B&B break, we stayed for the evening meal food fantastic, staff, the young lass behind the bar very impressive, she also served our food, also did the cleaning, and served our breakfast.

Room was cold but when we mentioned this addition heater we put in the rooms and heated fine.

Dated rooms but very clean.

Beer kept well

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisher112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

A nice out of town traditional pub, the carvery was very nice on Sundays. A few options to choose from on the regular menu but all tastes nice. If you go in a large party better book a table, would be a nice place to visit in the summer

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Phillbart2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews