We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the perfect flyfishing retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable dining/ sitting area with free view TV and free Wi Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable dining/ sitting area with free view TV and free Wi Fi
Dining area with Gallery Kitchen comfortably seats four people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Comfortable dining/ sitting area with free view TV and free Wi Fi
Dining area with Gallery Kitchen comfortably seats four people
Bedroom one has two single beds that zip and link two create a king size bed
Both the bunks are full sized single beds
Your private out door raised decking with a beuatiful view over the water.
The stunning view over Stocks Reservoir taken from outside the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Slaidburn, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike M
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just the perfect flyfishing retreat.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked the apartment for my husbands 60th birthday treat and we where not at all disappointed.
We received a really warm welcome from the owner Ben and also his manager/ guide Pete.
The apartment is exactly what is required after a days fishing as it's very cosy the rooms are all spotless and fully equipped.
A nice comfy bed with blackout blind makes for a good nights sleep!
As described the view over the lake is stunning and the full concept is very well thought out with the visitor in mind.
The tackle shop is well stocked and the knowledge of the gents is unrivalled.
Pete makes a mean bacon butty but I would suggest you take ample provisions as there is no local shop to hand.
The guys have a fleet of petrol driven boats all fully cleaned and checked each evening and both boat and bank fishing is awesome.
So a big thanks to the team for your kind assistance making for a brilliant 3 day stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review. It is much apreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sly105
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm welcome with stunning views”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at the apartment for a second time this weekend and was reminded what a real warm welcome was. Ben and his team made sure that the 3 day fishing break delivered everything it could have, with great tips and guidance while making you feel completely at home. The accommodation was perfect for the fishing weekend, plenty of room for gear, comfortable rooms and fully equipped self catering facilities. The other enduring memory will be the stunning views that greet you every morning and the lack of cultural noise or light pollution that ensure a complete connection with nature. Counting the days until I can go back...... Thanks Ben.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for you kind words. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyNew
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh what a fantastic place.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us were in the party.
When we arrived the welcome we received was superb. We had two nights and three days at Stocks, of full on furious trouting from boats.
The scenery and facilities are nothing short of idylic.
Everywhere was so clean and inviting.
The accommodation was just perfect, cozy beds, full kitchen facilities and a very relaxing living area. The scenery from the windows is 100% picturesque. A short walk to the waterside and there is plenty of private parking too.
The kitchen facilities and dining area are spot on. On the Sunday we were offered a Sunday lunch! We reluctantly came off the water at mid-day! Oh what a feast we had!!! Also at a very reasonable price.
We returned to the water afterwards, all very full and happy.
During our three days the weather was too good for fishing but we did catch our share of fine quality and super fighting trout, it is a fact that they are really "Awesome" as mentioned on the website.
The friendship, guidance, accomodation, scenery, fishing & crack was epic.
We will certainly return!
Tight lines & enjoy.... to all that visit.... Graham, Alan, Peter & David from West Cumbria.
p.s. We will certainly plan our future visits around a Sunday lunch!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunday lunch!!!
Liked least: Having to go hme.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and caught plenty of trout as well. We look forward to your next visit. Ben and all from Stocks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Letting out the secret: A fly fishing break to remember...”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I almost didn't write this review. Not because this location, fly fishing and accommodation isn't awesome - but because this is a gem albeit a bit of a secret. My brother and I were the first ever to stay in the newly opened apartment and I selfishly fear that availability will be a challenge in future!!
The welcome we received was brilliant and the advice was spot on. We had three days of furious boat fishing for some of the cleanest and hardest fighting trout you will likely encounter. And what a setting...
The accommodation was everything we needed - comfy beds, full kitchen facilities and comfy living areas to relax after a great days sport. The views down the reservoir are stunning and a 2 minute stroll to the shore means you can be up and at ' em as early or late as you like. Not 5* luxury maybe - but everything you need and the pricing, fishing, advice and setting make this a wonderful getaway. Ben, the fishery manager, clearly knows his stuff and has a deep passion for trout fishing and nature in a wider sense.
Needless to say we'll be back... if there's room!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
We look forward to seeing you both again. Thanks for the review.
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing