We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service!”
Review of Aspects

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aspects
Ranked #5 of 5 Restaurants in Upholland
Price range: US$22 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great food which was excellent value @ £13.95 for two excellent courses and service with a warm friendly smile by attentive staff who greeted us with a welcome that filled the heart - after the cold rejection at that hell hole The Fox!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Perrymorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
skelmersdale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice, good food and service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Been a view times. Always good service, lovely setting, nice atmosphere and great food. Quite expensive, but you get the value of your money in the food, it really is that good. The kids love it. Only place thats better locally is the Star. But will continue going here as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trfc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Lovely decor, light and modern. Excellent service, very polite and helpful, not the usual grunting ignorance you often gat in hotel restaurants. Food was nice, well presented and tasty and very good value for money on the lunch set menu. Will certainly be returning!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have regularly frequented here for meals - the value is good but the quality and service can be hit and miss - sometimes excellent, sometimes orders wrong, cold food. Depending on whether you get the restaurant manager serving you or another member of staff will depend on the response to any queries. the manager tries to be polite and accommodating; other staff can be huffy or not interested in customer satisfaction. I would still go there, and expect it to be hit and miss, but it has a nice atmosphere, reasonable food and is nearby

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jooliewoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not go it was a disaster”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for 25 years through different owners and name changes. We went four of us on a Saturday night and the service and food where dreadful. We waited nearly one and a half hours between the first and second course and when complained to the manager Stuart Flecher he said he would ask us to leave the restaurant if we continued complaining which we would have been delighted to do apart from the fact it was now 10.10pm and we were starving and we would not have been able to get in any where else. Stuart was rude and arrogant and couldnt care less we ordered two steaks a 6oz and an 8oz which were exactly the same size when they eventually arrived. I know sometimes things can go wrong in restaurants and if the manager is efficient jhe will try and do his best to rectify things Stuart actually made it worse by his attitude. We employ staff ourselves but will never ever go bak there while he is emplyed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspects also viewed

Upholland, Lancashire
Skelmersdale, Lancashire
 
Upholland, Lancashire
Upholland, Lancashire
 
Upholland, Lancashire

Been to Aspects? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing