We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great evening”

The Vine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seasonal food served daily, offering breakfast, lunch, tapas, afternoon tea & dinner in a luxurious and welcoming atmosphere
ashby de la zouch
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“great evening”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Joined friends for an excellent meal recently. Lovely smile from the young man behind the bar is always a great start and I was interested to hear about the 2 for 1 cocktail nights on Thursdays. Lovely varied menu and my salmon was a great choice. Excellent taste and very succulent.
The chocolate sweet was just yummy and I`ll also be having that next time I come.
Service was, as always very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVineAshby, Manager at The Vine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to add your feedback to Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    113
    53
    40
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Came in on Good Friday with two other couples and 3 babies and were made to feel very welcome indeed. No problems with the fact there were 3 buggies to accommodate! Service was attentive without being intrusive. We all had starters and mains which were cooked well and the burgers in particular were amazing.

Drinks are a little expensive but not to excessive, all in all a very enjoyable experience, we will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“champagne breakfast”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

5 went for breakfast, celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The flowers requested were lovely. Service & welcome was polite & friendly.
Food was really really good.
Would highly recommend this to all to try.
We all really enjoyed this experience.
Wiil definitely be back to try other menus !!
Thanks again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Food amazing! Service amazing! Wicked burger & delicious chips! A really lovely restaurant, would recommend here to anyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgierowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Popped in on May Bank Holiday Monday mid afternoon, completely on speck.
made to feel welcome and given the most polite welcome one could wish for.
Food & drinks ordered and all arrived at a reasonable time span. The waiter suggested an alternative to one of the items we ordered & accepted that suggestion which turned out to be a great idea by him.
All very well presented & priced.....paid the bill having been fed & watered....even had a pudding I had not banked on which was totally yummy...
Will be back to try another item of a well presented menu.
Good luck in the future....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Vine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing