We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite Ashby pizza”
Review of La Spezia Pizzeria

La Spezia Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My favourite Ashby pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been using La Spezia for many years and as noted by others it offers great pizza at reasonable prices hich compare very well with more well known chains.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I have pizza from here regularly and have done over the last two years. A proper pizzeria, none of this conveyer belt cooking. Great toppings, great dough and great service all at really good value for money. We use the 2 for menu.... 2 x 10" pizzas for £10.00, by the time you've been to the supermarket and bought 2 frozen pizzas, tarted them up a bit and cooked them your probably spent more than having them made and delivered. Keep up the good work, will definitely recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashby de la zouch
Level Contributor
207 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“best take-away pizza in town”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

prices are good for 'delivered' but great for if you collect and very quick 10-15 minutes only. Give it a try it ghas always been good for over 20 years.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and tasty”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This takeaway/delivery pizzeria is in the heart of Ashby de la Zouch, just off the main Market Street through an alleyway. We have ordered twice from them: once for delivery (when it was pouring down with rain, and the poor guy walked up to our house!) and once for collection. Both times the food has been good, hot and on time if not slightly early. The prices are amazing: cheaper than some of the larger supermarket pizzas. Inside it seems clean and authentic. Staff have always been friendly and cheerful. No dine in option. Will definitely use again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Spezia Pizzeria also viewed

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Spezia Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing