We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Forest Court(Ashby-de-la-Zouch)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charnwood Arms(Coalville)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Inn(Newton Solney)
US$91
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
264
170
57
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
170
57
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrerestaurant attachedgood nights sleepmeal dealno liftdisabled roomfamily roomnight porterovernight stopsat navcomfortable roomsideal locationexcellent value for moneycar parktwycross zooevening mealnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for our Granddaughters Christening, it was more than adequate. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The restaurant was brilliant in coping with a short notice booking of 10 people and the food was very nice. I would have liked more teabags and milk in the room but on asking at reception they provided me with what I wanted. The staff here are very friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for one night and was warmly greeted. I was early but checked in no problem. Room was spotless, clean sheets and towels, good quality bedding, TV was modern, tea and coffee supplied. No complaints at all. The pub is a bit less good, lunch was OK, but breakfast was very good plenty of choice all fresh -only thing I would have liked was warm croissant they were very cold and unpleasant. I will stay here again next time I visit Ashby

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyjazzylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This proves once again why Premier Inns are so popular, good value, friendly staff, what's not to like. Although the description of the hotel warned about traffic noise we didn't notice it at all. And the breakfast was great also but I would like black pudding as an option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

So there is no real reason I can think of to actually stop off at Ashby de la Zouch except for business or passing through, so you shouldn't expect to much from the hotels in the area. The hotel has seen better times, the pud that is associated with it falls into the same basket. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they where always singing, which is a good sign. So if you have no choice then you could do worse than to stay at this Premier inn

Room Tip: the rooms seemed to be well insulated so sound, was not a problem, from the nearby roadway
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endevaour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Comfortable rooms, very clean and some of the most pleasant and obliging staff we have ever encountered. We would recommend this hotel to anyone
We have stayed at a number of hotels over the past few years and the staff always made you feel welcome and cared for your every need. We found that the staff at this premier inn, bearing in mind it is a budget hotel we were looked after so well by all of the staff who were so pleasant and friendly.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews