We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - the location is off the A42 roundabout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Stay - the location is off the A42 roundabout”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First - due to this being a private road the postcode will lead you a merry dance in the wrong direction - the Premier Inn is off the A42 roundabout just outside Ashby. I hope that saves at least one person from wasting 15 minutes trying to find the place as we did.
Very good value for money - good, well-equipped and comfortable room and bed (and a choice of pillows :-)), plenty of towels. And a bath in the bathroom, always a bonus. We requested a quiet room and were in the 'quiet zone' - our room overlooked a field of horses which was rather nice, and it was certainly quiet.
The breakfast was very good indeed. As always at Premier Inns the staff were great, very helpful and friendly.
We used this as a base for a short weekend to visit the National Space Centre in Leicester and Twycross Zoo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the quiet zone and if you like a rural aspect request a room at the back overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    156
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
157
145
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MORECAMBE LANCASHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from Ashby De La Zouch after a very nice get together for a double birthday celebration and we stayed at the Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch,
It was a very hot day and the receptionist had place a fan in our room and had the windows slightly open so that it was cool when when we entered the room.
It was very clean and the receptionist Megan was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble even to sorting out directions for me on the computer,The breakfast was for the price all you could eat and very good quality food and service.
The overall standard was very good and would recommend staying there to anyone wanting to visit this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elefteris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,162 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very welcoming Receptionist.
Very clean room.Everything you would want from a budget Hotel and more.
Plenty of blue badge parking.
The Disabled room ticked all the boxes.

Not good for public transport.

Ashby de la Zouch is a lovely Historic town.Lots of interesting quirky shops.
The Castle is worth a visit to.

Room Tip: Book early for best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Premier Inns are fairly predictable and this one was up to the usual standard of our experience. The staff made it really good. Friendly and making everything clear for us. Reception staff came across as happy, the girl/woman behind the bar was so helpful to me (hearing problem and elderly) and waiting staff the same. Mistakes can happen and in such circumstances it's how the staff deal with them that's influences my judgement. Our dessert was slow in appearing and a really pleasant girl/lady came to apologise and admitted it was down to her. No attempt to hide with excuses about being busy and so on. So full marks for honesty in my book.
We booked a double room that included a single bed as well. However a second chair should be provided in such a room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowpetronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Same as I've found at other Premier Inns. Very friendly and helpful staff, no noise, comfy beds and a good nights sleep. These guys do an excellent job at budget hotels. Only thing they could do with is either sorting out the car park entry barriers or removing them as gives a bad impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

2 Night stay room was clean staff were good, friendly. Rooms big, very hot rooms had fan's in to cool down. Plenty of parking. Only anti point was the long walk down corridors. No lift. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good location, decent rooms plenty of space for a family of four. Very helpful staff. All of our guests that attended the wedding went away very happy with their stay at this hotel.
Reception staff, night porter and restaurant staff all provided a consistently high standard service. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby-de-la-Zouch
6.0 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
477 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
5.2 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 3 in Melbourne
124 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Harpur's of Melbourne
#3 of 3 in Melbourne
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Address: Lountside, Ashby-de-la-Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby-De-La-Zouch, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing