We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great day out”
Review of Twinlakes Park

Twinlakes Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Twinlakes Theme Park has endless adventures of family fun packed with variety, adventure and fun for every member of your family. Twinlakes is The East Midland's No.1 all action, family tourist attraction, providing great days out, hunge indoor play barns, outdoor adventures and a splashtastic Water Park!!
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great day out”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned home with our five and seven year old grandsons after another fabulous day at twin lakes. Other reviews say it all but special mention must be made of the staff, all young people who are most polite and helpful. They are a credit to both themselves and their company. Male sure you book online to make great savings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scooprutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    334
    135
    72
    79
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value for school kids”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad we chose twin lakes over the big theme parks.it was so much cheaper (an offer was on for 30% off standard entry on top of an already brilliant price) and the rides and attractions suited our not so daredevil kids!if your kids want a bit more in the way of rollercoaster rides it might not be the place for u but was perfect for us.its set in the country fields with lakes u can even take the kids out on a pedal boat!there are themed areas a farm with a full daily schedule of activities a reptile house and plenty of play centres indoors and out for the kids to run wild!!twin lakes website is far more detailed than other theme parks and is the reason we came to choosing it as we got a real idea of what was there.there is great variety of things to do from toddlers to I'd say 9yrs old.I've read in places that its a bit tired and worn down.parts of it is but the pasting it takes from the kids all year round its understanable!the water park was great too. Like the rest of the park there was very little waiting time plenty of sunbeds and lots of tables and chairs.there's also a changing facility.the only thing worth noting is that despite being there on a red hot day the water was freezing!!the boys we shivering and ready to come out after an hour.the park could do with warimg it up a little as on a more typical English summer day with clouds around this wouldn't have been much fun!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“second visit as good as the first.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

visited twin lakes on 21st july for the second time and again a brilliant day out, lots of parking, easy no queing entrance and plenty of staff at each area. kids love it and sure we will be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cher08062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous day out”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I really don't understand some of the negative reviews about Twinlakes on here (which mostly moan about little kids being unable to go on rides). The height restrictions are clearly outlined so you have the choice before you go. Twinlakes is really designed for 2 to 12 year olds with a fantastic variety of activities on offer, both indoor and outdoor (which makes it quite weather proof). We took a 14 year old, 12 year old and 7 year old yesterday and had a great time. Top tips...take a picnic as there are plenty of indoor (above the big ball pit) and outdoor tables. Take swimming kit for the new water park (great on a sunny day). For little ones there is alot of mini climbing equipment, animals and water play, train ride etc even if they can't go on rides (but why would you take only under 95cm kids to a theme park anyway?). The site is compact and you can get a hand stamp to go back to your car (so you don't have to lug your swim kit or picnic around all day). Older kids will enjoy the foam blaster ball zone (toddlers like loading the balls but it is a bit noisy in there). For families try the excellent stayplayexplore package which gives you 3 big attractions plus hotel (with pool!) and breakfast for £109 ( or £124 for a family of five). Tickets can be used independently and valid all year (some dates excluded but still very good value). Overall, if you have kids of the right age and take a picnic Twinlakes is an excellent value day out. We have been every summer holiday for five years and I'm not easily pleased!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great attraction for all ages”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited here for the first time on Saturday and fell in love with the place. The staff were very courteous and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them. They seemed focused on one thing - making sure everyone especially the children had a good time.

There is so much to do and see for all ages. There are lots of places to sit and have picnics or eat food from the many outlets (not the best quality but okay for a snack), there are fairground rides, a water park, indoor soft play areas and rides for children in case of bad weather. There are animal / bird displays. There are lakes with boating suitable for all ages. You could not visit there and not find something to do.

We visited at the weekend and although it was busy we did not have to queue for anything. It is such good value especially if you buy online. We have now bought annual passes because I can see us going there very often.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twinlakes Park also viewed

 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Twinlakes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing