We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This restaurant has a lively atmosphere, great decor, the best customer service around and incredibly outstanding food.

The waiting staff are friendly, helpful and really go above and beyond to ensure you have a great experience.

The food was so delicious, I have been to Italian restaurants only a handful of times and the food has never excited me. But at La Torre, the food is so so good. If you haven't eaten here, you are truly missing put. Hats off to the chef, seriously incredible food packed with flavour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    78
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A real surprise!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Met family here as it was a convenient central location in the Midlands, I know Melton is famous for pork pies but it should put this Italian on its list! We will eat here again, and soon! It was a perfect dining experience, service was great, and we were a table of 6. Food was suberb, not a poor dish amount us, pasta fabulous and the venison was really tasty. We have eaten in Rome and had worse food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A busy bustling Italian restaurant. Lovely food - good variety - can choose cheaper pasta or rissotto or go for something more expensive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krissmith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful italian food!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have often visited La Torre as residents of Melton Mowbray and never had a problem with any meal. The staff are always lovely and you are instantly made to feel special and welcome. We take family and friends there and they also comment that they have never been to an italian restaurant thats as good. The best restaurant in Melton Mowbray, my opinion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a meal here tonight. The service was very good but Unfortunately our food was not so good. Overall disappointing based on the previous reviews we expected more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing