We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant find”
Review of Quorn Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quorn Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Melton Mowbray
Reviewed 7 February 2014

stayed here lastnight as we were going to the theatre(which is only 2 mins over the road) big carpark at back,everywhere spotless,chap who owns it was very pleasant &proffessional & did a number of jobs,bar,waiting on, reception etc!(sorry didnt ask his name) for our tea we had 2 curries my husband had Rogan josh & i went with the chaps recommendation to have 2 different curries & share so i had the goa fish curry,i did find it bland but to spice it up i just added a little of rogan sauce(sorted) there was plenty of fish in it,that is my only 1 little niggle,but i would deffinately use again if in area and try something else of the menu as hubby doesnt really like sharing!! we also found melton town to be very clean! and only about a five minute walk,oh breakfast is one of the best ive had(and we travel alot)!!! so a big thankyou to all the staff keep up the good work & hopefully we'll be back to take advantage of the 25% off that the chap very kindly put on his card for us before leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpsmann, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

thank you very much for your very positive comments and suggestions. this will motivate all of us to improve our service even further

we will welcome you back and will ensure that your goan fish curry is more spicer
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Lovely and clean everywhere, nicely decorated with soft neutral colours and comfortable furnishings. Our bedroom was spacious, warm, pristine, comfortable and with a huge bathroom! We felt sorry to be staying just 1 night. Easy walk into town centre which is quite quaint! Superb, friendly service and nice breakfast! We would not hesitate to go back should the need arise!

Room Tip: We booked an upgrade which gave us a super sized room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoofaKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpsmann, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

dear guests
happy new year.thanking you for your very positive comments.these go a long way in ensuring that the staff are kept motivated in order to provide best customer service.

we will however give you an upgrade as well as 25 % off your food and bar bill if you stay with us next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business visit for 7 nights. Hotel decor is dated but still very clean so isn't a problem. Staff are very friendly and flexible, rooms are fine and shower is good. free wifi is available throughout the hotel and is fast too, unheard of in most hotels these days. Full English breakfast / continental / cereal available, a great way to start the day. Just a 5 minute walk to the town and just under 10 minute walk to the train station. Will definitely stay again when this way next time

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliegeorge1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpsmann, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

dear customer

thanks for your comments which helps the staff to improve their service as well as helps in raising their morale

we will upgrade your room to our executive room when u visit us next time as well give you 25% off in your food and bar bill

thanks once again
harry mann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for one night. The staff were friendly. Room was small but bed was big and comfortable. Easy walk into town. Didn't try the food but as we arrived quite late found it handy that there is a bar. Nice enough if you need somewhere for a night, but not memorable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CoxyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We recently hosted a weekend at Quorn Lodge for a group of Chartered Accountants and their partners.
We were warmly welcomed and the staff did everything they could to please us.
We dined in the function room on both nights and were delighted with the high standard of cuisine and the efficient way in which the meal was served.
Breakfasts were cooked to order, tasted good, and were served on hot plates!
Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and we all had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpsmann, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

thank you Mr Levit and all your friends . It was great to have you all with us and hope we will see u all again and soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening at the Quorn Lodge room was large and beds comfy and yes there was a peach bathroom but the bath was huge i wish I had time to test it out shower could do with replacing but it did its job. Breakfast was nice usual grapefruit, cereal etc and a full English with toast.
Would like to thank Truda for all her help and for been warm and welcoming as we were travelling with a very young baby. Would certainly stay there again.
Many thanks Mr & Mrs Haines and Matthew

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsbells72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you need a hotel within a stone's throw of Melton Mowbray's town centre, then you can't really go wrong with this.

(1) It is good value for money
(2) It cooks excellent Indian Food (with staff from India and proper home-made recipes)
(3) Free parking (not often the case in town centres these days)
(4) Excellent, very helpful service making you feel welcome
(5) Free, fast wifi

The hotel is a little old (very 1970's style decor) and the rooms are a little eclectic in shape and size (although clean with good beds)

Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton Mowbray
0.4 mi away
Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
2.3 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 6 in Melton Mowbray
872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harboro Hotel
Harboro Hotel
#4 of 6 in Melton Mowbray
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
676 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stapleford Park
Stapleford Park
#1 of 1 in Stapleford
1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 6 in Melton Mowbray
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Lodge Hotel

Address: 46 Asfordby Road, Melton Mowbray LE13 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Melton Mowbray
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quorn Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Warm Welcome awaits you, when you visit this Old Hunting Lodge situated less than 1 km from the centre of this bustling Market Town. Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire is halfway between Leicester and Nottingham, readily accessible from the motorway network. The Quorn Lodge Hotel and Restaurant is a family owned and run hotel in Melton Mowbray, with an extremely high AA Inspection Rating which is why they have awarded us 3 Stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quorn Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Hotel Melton Mowbray
Quorn Lodge Hotel Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing