We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scalford Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quorn Lodge Hotel(Melton Mowbray)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harboro Hotel(Melton Mowbray)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stapleford Park(Stapleford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ragdale Hall Spa(Melton Mowbray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Langar Hall(Langar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoke Rochford Hall(Stoke Rochford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
217
272
175
104
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
272
175
104
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealevening mealtriflebeautiful groundsthe main housewedding venuebit datedbuffet stylethree coursesgreat weekendshort breaktwo night staybirthday treatfull englishevery member of staffrutland watercan't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here Easter weekend, bit disappointed as the website made it look pretty good but in reality a very tired hotel badly in need of updating. Apparently has a new owner having gone in administration, let's hope he has a lot of money as it all needs bringing out of the 70's. Having booked a double on DBB basis, on arrival we asked if the room had a bath to be told we had a twin room & for room with a bath it was £20 more. Having cycled & needing a soak we paid up. But room was freezing, bathroom with New tiles & loo seat didn't quite hide the fact it was a 70's avocado suite covered in sealant. Food ok but not fabulous tho sticky toffee pud was very nice, sadly that was the highlight. Could be a fabulous place. Maybe worth waiting a year till new owner has made upgrades. Disappointing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Berry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great location and very good value for money. I stayed in a single room and it was clean and bright however the en-suite got quite cold. I got dinner and breakfast included. Both were lovely and there were a good number of options. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harriet831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for a wedding 2 years ago, when the accommodation was OK but our evening meal experience resembled school dinner but at a high price. This time the restaurant was superb, the food admirably presented and well paced. Our evening was greatly enhanced by the outstanding enthusiasm of our young Portuguese waitress. A rather odd wine list; only 4 'reds' , 3 very drinkable Italiens and a French at £65. Perhaps a wider international and price range is coming?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mungo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just got back from a weekend break at scalford hall.

First impressions, amazing grounds beautiful surroundings and check in was easy and met with a smile.

Room was ok, beautiful view spacious and everything we needed including good free wifi.

Every member of staff was smartly dressed and polite, the bar is next to a massive seating area which is amazing.

Breakfast was excellent, had a small wait as both rooms were full and food had to be cooked, but really fresh when it arrived and plenty of it.

Evening meal was excellent, would dine here again.

Overall would definatley stay here again, I imagine it would be perfect for a wedding in the summer.

Everything reasonably priced.

Only one criticism and that is the walls are very thin as someone else mentioned so u can hear those coming home late.

Credit to owners and staff who run a fantastic venue professionally done.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just completed a 2 night break at this hotel
Positives. Great Location. Lovely public areas and probably the friendliest and most obliging staff group of diverse age and ethnicity. Rooms are clean.
Our experience was greatly marred by late night noise, excessive door slamming at 12 30 as the 'guests' in adjecent rooms returned from the bar....more door slamming at 7 am the next day. We raised this as we checked out and pointed out it was their bar.
Unfortunately the internet was inaccessible and this caused immense difficulty on the work front.
The shower in the room was 700mm, had a sliding door and a high step up which made using it something of a white knuckle ride.
The breakasts are excellent with good choice and a friendly ambiance. The restaurant service was excellent and our lovely Portuguese table server could not have been more helpful. The menu is limited but the quality is first class.
Would we use this hotel again? Definitely 'yes' but we would like to see a 'quiet' policy and a more obliging shower. Next time I will ensure I don't have to email anything or depend on a mobile phone signal for work.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Biffaulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews