We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and staff”
Review of The Spice Club

The Spice Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I ate here a week ago. I enjoy a good curry and I have to say that the food here is of a very high standard. Additionally the staff were very polite. The cherry on the cake was the free drink at the end....though that might have had something to do with the healthy tip we gave them.

Highly recommend and would eat here again!

Helpful?
Thank Jono H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    39
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melton mowbray
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food great service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great valentine meal here. Staff went the extra mile to ensure everyone had a good time. Food was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minty999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food - great people”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I went early on a Wednesday on my own as in town on business. I had seen some positive reviews so thought I would try it out. Fantastic.
The service was friendly and efficient throughout and the food was superb.
A nice touch was a complimentary drink at the end.
I definitely recommend this restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arabforbesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best all round Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have used The Spice Club many times over the years since moving to the Melton area and the team there never fail to please. The food is consistently good and presentation along with the attention of the staff makes it an excellent venue for a quiet meal or a family and friends occasion. The family that run The Spice Club have been involved in other restaurants with high reputations and they have brought this to their style of service. We still drive to The Spice Club rather than closer options.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Becky_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely the best food that I have ever eaten at a restaurant”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The sevice and welcome from the owner and staff is second to none.
Absolutely the very best Indian food that I have ever eaten. .....and I have eaten at lots of Indian restaurants and Indian friends houses.
First class and really excellent. .....this is my first visit but certainly not my last......thanks for bringing me Matthew .....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stubart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spice Club also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Asfordby, Melton Mowbray
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Spice Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing