We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilworth House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Kilworth House on 25th May 2014 for our nieces wedding As soon as you stepped into the reception area you knew you were in for a a magnificient experience. The staff were more than helpful, they went that extra mile to ensure your stay was as luxurious as the place it's self. I must mention 2 members of staff both named Ben on the front desk they were both very helpful, curtious and very professional to everyone. Even to the extent of remembering guests names. Rooms were spotless and the attention to detail was faultless. The wedding reception was held in the Orangery, which had a perfect view of the garden ground. Food & service again faultless. We would highly reccomend anyone to visit this beautiful place as I know we will be going back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Janet D
Thank you for your review following your visit to Kilworth House on the occasion of your niece's wedding. I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding in the Orangery and I am most appreciative of your comments in relation to the staff and the food.
I do hope that you will return for further visits on an individual basis.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    186
    78
    52
    25
See reviews for
167
402
4
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I go here for a regular facial and have coffee in the lounge afterwards. Carly is an excellent therapist with no hard sell on products after treatment which has allowed me to select the products I want not feeling pushed into purchasing them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Louise
As a regular visitor of our Health and Beauty Treatments Rooms I would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I know that both Carly and Helen will be pleased to read your comments.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My friend treated me to afternoon tea on Tuesday 13th May. It was a fabulous experience. The selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes were delicious. The Orangery is a truely magnificent setting for the occassion. The staff were very helpful and curtious. I would definately visit again. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyFromGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to Kilworth House and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Kilworth House Hotel, beautiful room, very clean, the food was really nice to. When my husband and I had to attend a business meeting we called a pone a local company called BeInspired Childcare to care for our 2 children, The lady came out to our hotel room on short notice, she was very warm and friendly and fantastic with the children, she kept in contact throughout the evening, we felt relaxed that the children were happy and in good care. It made our stay at Kilworth House Hotel a lot easier. Highly recommend such a great service, will be using again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jennifer P
Thank you for your reveiw following your overnight stay with us. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your visit. I am pleased that your children were well cared for whilst you were both away from them and that you were therefore able to relax and enjoy your break.
We hope that you will return in the future.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed and lots of attention to detail to make our stay comfortable.
Afternoon tea and breakfast the following day were prepared and cooked to perfection.
Staff were friendly without being intrusive. They were anxious to ensure we had everything we needed, anticipating and responding to them professionally.
The public rooms are stylish and the grounds are lovely.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Milton Room which gave lovely views across the terrace to parkland beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nora B
Thank you for your kind review following your recent overnight stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed The Milton Room; as well as offering spacious luxurious surroundings it has such stunning views over the open countryside
Thank you also for your comments regarding the food both for afternoon tea and breakfast. and for your kind comments about the staff.
I do hope that you will return to stay with us again.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekkevoort, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Kilworth is a very nice hotel. It's located in a very green and quiet environment. Very relaxing after a day of meetings. The rooms are excellent and the staff is very friendly and professional. The Orangery also offers very good food. The only downside maybe is that it is a bit pricy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kreynders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, fantastic attention to detail and great art on the walls. Evening meal in the orangery was a tad disappointing. Food ok but definitely not worth the price. I had the steak which was no better than I get in my local pub! Wife's starter turned up cold and her desert was all pastry and no filling. Although our waitress was dreadful nearly all the staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. It is expensive but if you want to treat yourself to a night away give it a try.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adriant c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear adriant C
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some elements of your meal and I am pleased that during the course of the evening the Restaurant Manager was able to offer alternatives to you. We value all feedback and always review and make amendments to what we offer when appropriate.
I am grateful for your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff whom you met during your stay.
Kind regards
Elizabeth Payne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kilworth
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
12.3 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,221 reviews
12.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,915 reviews
14.6 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Property: Kilworth House Hotel
Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing