We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - exactly what you need from a true spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champneys Springs Health Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect - exactly what you need from a true spa”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my second time here. Just as good as the first time. A place to switch off and relax - literally, no mobiles or iPads etc allowed in the public areas. As soon as you walk in, get your flip flops on, you feel like you are home. Classes are great - the hula hooping especially, when would you do that normally? - and very varied. I also like the afternoon hike. Mostly women there, of all ages. Good for solo travel, as you have the option to sit at the Champney's table if you want in the evening. I had a great time doing that this time. The food is stunning, and always kickstarts my healthy eating when I go back home as gives me inspiration for meals. The fitness staff deserve a special mention as they hit just the right tone. Took up the voucher offer again as that means I can keep going at a cheaper price.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a superior room if you get a cheap deal to do so via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    354
    177
    82
    67
See reviews for
315
382
182
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is our third visit and, once again, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. It isn't a cheap day out, but very relaxing and enjoyable. The lunch was OK - desserts could be a little more interesting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been going to Champneys springs for at least ten years and I love it. Its perfect to relax or be as energetic as you like. All of the staff are so professional and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The food is first class, a BIG thanks to the chefs. Cannot wait to return again, it's my perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

just had my first experience at Champneys Springs and I will most definatly be returning soon. As soon as i arrived i felt relaxed. The cafe is well stocked and the buffet lunch was lovely, especially the wraps which were cooked in front of us, Everywhere was very clean and there was a lady who seemed to work non stop at cleaning the pool and the changing areas, All the staff were very polite and friendly. I had the Thalassotherapy treatment which, although was nice, perhaps wasnt as good as was described by the therapist..
overall a very relaxing day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

First time at Champneys, immediately relaxing, lovely room, clean and comfortable. I am very fussy about food - it was excellent. Lots of choices at breakfast and lunch and evening meal was delicious and well presented. Had a couple of treatments, massage and facial really good, not quite so sure about Thalassotherapy, it was supposed to be equivalent to full body massage+ but I am not convinced. Couldn't get mobile phone signal and the guest computer/internet connection extremely slow but this was the only negative in an otherwise lovely relaxing short break. Staff very nice, in particular the Decleor consultant who gave us a well informed talk on products. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantona52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I go to Springs every year and will continue to do so. Carol and Maggie are brilliant and ensure that guests thoroughly enjoy their stay. Food is amazing, I have an allergy which they handled very well. Both mum and I left feeling far more relaxed! Many thanks. See you next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am a regular visitor to Springs. Almost immediately I begin to relax. Peaceful and comfortable environment. Welcoming staff. Very good treatments and spa/leisure/sport facilities. Not forgetting the good food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Packington
13.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
23.9 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Springs Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Springs Health Resort

Property: Champneys Springs Health Resort
Address: Gallows Lane, Packington DE12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Packington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champneys Springs Health Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Champneys Springs Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Springs Health Hotel Packington
Champneys Springs Health Spa
Champneys Springs Health Resort Packington, Leicestershire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing