We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champneys Springs Health Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Have been here a number of times (parents go twice a year to Springs) and have always enjoyed our time there - if had any problems, the team are always more than willing to help to sort out immediately. The lunches are excellent, with fresh cooked pasta or wraps etc in addition to a the buffet of healthy food (inc. pudd). Dinner can be hit and miss if you're veggie like me, but the chef/service guys are great so will always try to sort something out for you if not to your liking and if you ask them for next evening they will always try to accommodate what you like if they can - well done guys.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us at Champneys Springs and enjoyed the healthy lunch options. I am glad that the team offer you a personalised service in the restaurant.

It was lovely to read your positive review. I hope to see you again at Champneys Springs soon for another family break.

Kind Regards
Carol

Carol Harvey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    378
    181
    88
    73
See reviews for
339
406
202
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my first visit to a Champneys and i have to say i was left disappointed, quietly advertised as a health farm (i didnt realise they still existed) i had been warned about the food by a colleague but i still didnt expect it to be so bland and very focused on healthy with hardly any choice apart from salad. I went for a relaxing 1 night stay for my mums birthday, there is no bar so no predrinks were available (unless you order room service butthere was no menu) now we didnt want to get drunk and werent expecting anything lively however a bar would have been nice as after dinner was eaten there was nothing to do except go to your room. It wasnt all bad, the spa itself is very well laid out and easy to find things, the treatments were lovely ( ihad bamboo massage and reflexology) and everyone was very professionak and te groudn are nice.
However unless you are planning a weightloss trip i dont think this would suit a girls/birthday/hen party trip. I did enjoy myself but wont be returning here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cj_cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that your visit did not live fully up to expectations due to lack of bar facilities and the food not being to your taste.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the treatments and liked the layout and facilities in the resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write with your feedback.

Kind Regards
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a return visitor you always wonder if everything is going to be as good as you remember it and it was.....actually some new furnishing etc made the communal lounge area even better with some lounging chairs overlooking the lawn.....The food is 5 star restaurant quality and you feel like your spoiling yourself whilst eating healthy......the staff are all brilliant at Springs which is why every time i am tempted to try a different Champneys i remind myself why i love going to Springs and stick with them.....You wont be dissapointed if you visit. Even standard rooms are large and with all the classes , pool etc you can do as much or as little as you like

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am so pleased that your visit lived up to your high expectations and that you like the new furnishings in the lounge area.

I will ensure that the team see a copy of your lovely review - especially Chef who will be delighted to read your comments about the food.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Champneys Springs in the near future.

Regards

Carol

Carol Harvey
Operations Manager
Champneys Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked a 3-day break to unwind after a busy period of work and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. A peaceful location in the country, great facilities (including a very nice swimming pool), excellent and healthy food and a lovely relaxing massage and facial and friendly and welcoming staf. Definitely a place to visit if you want to relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Champneys Springs and were able to relax and unwind during your time with us whilst enjoying some wonderful food and being looked after by the team here.

I hope to see you again at Champneys Springs soon for another relaxing break.

Kind Regards

Carol

Carol Harvey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked a day spa for my mother and I to celebrate her 75th birthday. We were welcomed with a rendition of 'happy birthday' and a card, and had a lovely day, enjoying the pool, a thalassotherapy session (a massage from jets in a mineral salt pool), a 25-minutes back, neck and shoulder massage, and a stretch and relax class. The weather was good enough to make use of the outside beds. Lunch was delicious and the buffet style perfect for tasting all the lovely salads and breads on offer. Our only complaint was that the time went too quickly! We have visited for the day and also stayed overnight before. This visit was particularly good because the spa was quite quiet, so it was even more relaxing! We have booked a return day visit for later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I am delighted that this special birthday trip was an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am pleased to hear that you are already planning your next visit. We will have to slow all the clocks down next time you come so that the time does not fly by so fast..

Kind regards

Carol Harvey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent, first time to a spa and it was lovely, relaxing environment, great service, peaceful and plenty to do (sit, sleep, read :) ). Lovely food and rooms. Will definitely come back with friends, husband and on my own as you are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWalsh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, General Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you had such and enjoyable visit and that you are already planning to come back again to Champneys Springs. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This a lovely spa. The grounds are very pretty and the staff are helpful. If you visit for the day and have treatments included as part of a package they will automatically book you in for treatments and lunch. It's probably best to ring in advance if you want specific times.

Food was gorgeous!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_H846, General Manager at Champneys Springs Health Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found the team to be friendly. I will ensure that our Chef gets to see your comment about the food.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Packington
6.8 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
479 reviews
13.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,941 reviews
10.7 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
714 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Springs Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Springs Health Resort

Property: Champneys Springs Health Resort
Address: Gallows Lane, Packington DE12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Packington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champneys Springs Health Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Champneys Springs Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Springs Health Hotel Packington
Champneys Springs Health Spa
Champneys Springs Health Resort Packington, Leicestershire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing