We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”
Review of Bryn Barn

Bryn Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waltham on the Wolds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Barn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent B&B”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed as a family for three nights. Glena and Andrew are a really nice couple. They couldn't have been more helpful and understanding of our needs. Good rooms, comfotable lounge and a marvellous breakfast. No complaints. Highly recommended. We will not hesitate to return.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a one night stay at Bryn Barn and had a thoroughly pleasant stay. Glena and Andrew were very welcoming and very knowledgable about the local area. We were house hunting in the area and they so helpful and epitomised everything about the wonderful area. Breakfast was excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending their B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston. Lancashire.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Bryn Barn for three nights & found it to be excellent.
The room was large, clean & comfortable as was the bathroom.
The breakfasts were very good & Glena & Andrew were very accommodating with regards to the time the breakfast was served.
Overall this a very good B & B & there is nothing to fault it.
A lot of effort & no doubt expense has been put into Bryn Barn by Glena & Andrew to achieve the standard they have set.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakamatutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This was one of a few stopping points between London and Yorkshire. Loved the countryside and the villages we encountered on the narrow roads that were interesting to navigate. A warm welcome at the end of a day's travel with a cup of tea and a comfortable room. Delicious breakfast got us off to a good start the next day. Neat and clean and lots of character. Obviously more than a business, with such gracious hospitality, a beautiful courtyard and lovely gardens and thoughtfully decorated rooms. Sorry we couldn't stay longer than one night--we left feeling very relaxed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlindBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

what a beautiful b&b this is. friendly owner (glena) who met me at the door, shook my hand and showed me around her lovely house. my room was spotlessly clean, cumfy bed (most important) modern en-suite with underfloor heating. the room overlooked a nice courtyard garden and breakfast next day was as good as you could get. waltham on the wolds is a really nice little village with two old style pubs just a couple of minutes walk away. ive stayed in hundreds of b&b over the years with my job and this is one of the best ever. highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbonlion2-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I have stayed at this bed and breakfast a few time now and each time I am greeted with a friendly face. It is a beautiful well kept house with all you need for a stay. The owners are very friendly and I would recommend this B&B to all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preena-mistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our group consisted of two couples and we were all very pleased with our rooms. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in and everything we needed for our stay. The guest lounge was lovely and overlooks the garden which attracts lots of birds. Breakfast was great and included cereal, fruit, toast with homemade preserves and a quality full English breakfast.

Glena and Andrew are very friendly people and so helpful. On arrival Glena asked if we'd booked anywhere for dinner and when we said "no" she helpfully rang round local pubs until she managed to book us a table on a busy Saturday night. A relief as we were all tired and hungry.

We would all definitely stay there again if in the area.

The attractive village has a good pub, The Marquis of Gransby, which serves food and real ales and is only a few minutes walk down the road. Unfortunately, they weren't serving food when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSTEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham on the Wolds
3.7 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harboro Hotel
Harboro Hotel
#5 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Sysonby Knoll Hotel
Best Western Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quorn Lodge Hotel
Quorn Lodge Hotel
#4 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Crown at Sproxton
The Crown at Sproxton
#4 of 14 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Barn

Property: Bryn Barn
Address: 38 High Street, Waltham on the Wolds, Melton Mowbray LE14 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray > Waltham on the Wolds
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waltham on the Wolds
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing