We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.”
Review of Bryn Barn

Bryn Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waltham on the Wolds
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Barn
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely B & B in pleasant surroundings. We arrived late and Glena was at the door to greet us. Room was spotless and beds comfy. Even when we had a 05:00 start Glena was there to make sure we had Breakfast before we set off.
100% Better than many leading hotel chains I could mention...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Bryn Barn. The staff was deeply helpful so much that we could enjoy our stay at the fullest! The area is perfect for a holiday in the country to feel free in the nature and watch animals out in the wild. A good rest from the big city-life! Recomended! =D
The fact that its in an old rural english small town is the part that makes it all so charming and fun to stay there =)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinngvild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The lovely couple (Glena and Andrew) who own Bryn Barn absolutely saved us when the accommodation we had booked months before for my bridesmaids and I to stay in the night before my wedding ridiculously managed to double book (Chequers Inn, Woolsthorpe - disorganised and rude staff, avoid!!!)

Bryn Barn is located in the beautiful picturesque village of Waltham in the Wolds and is so homely and peaceful, just lovely. Glena and Andrew were the perfect hosts...even when bombarded with a house full of wedding chaos, they kindly made us breakfast, kept cups of tea flowing and could not do enough for us to ensure everyone was happy and well fed!

All in all I could not recommend this B&B enough, it's homely, quiet, comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the hosts are kind and welcoming.

Thank you again Glena and Andrew, you saved our wedding!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

just spent the night at this wonderful guest house set in a beautiful location and run by 2 of the nicest and most attentive people you could ever meet.This guest house has 4 rooms and we took over the entire place as there were 8 of us.Because of our schedule we arrived much too early in the day but we were welcomed with a smile and a handshake,and not knowing what time we would arrive back or indeed what time we would be leaving the next day only resulted in Glena giving us her mobile number along with the suggestion that we text our information along with our breakfast wishes as and when we knew and she and Andrew would sort things out, she did of course and breakfast the next morning was as perfect as everything else.
Can`t wait to revisit a CLASS GUEST HOUSE !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed as a family for three nights. Glena and Andrew are a really nice couple. They couldn't have been more helpful and understanding of our needs. Good rooms, comfotable lounge and a marvellous breakfast. No complaints. Highly recommended. We will not hesitate to return.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a one night stay at Bryn Barn and had a thoroughly pleasant stay. Glena and Andrew were very welcoming and very knowledgable about the local area. We were house hunting in the area and they so helpful and epitomised everything about the wonderful area. Breakfast was excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending their B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Bryn Barn for three nights & found it to be excellent.
The room was large, clean & comfortable as was the bathroom.
The breakfasts were very good & Glena & Andrew were very accommodating with regards to the time the breakfast was served.
Overall this a very good B & B & there is nothing to fault it.
A lot of effort & no doubt expense has been put into Bryn Barn by Glena & Andrew to achieve the standard they have set.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakamatutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bryn Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Barn

Address: 38 High Street, Waltham on the Wolds, Melton Mowbray LE14 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray > Waltham on the Wolds
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waltham on the Wolds
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing