We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Bourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Driving past this hotel regularly i have so wanted to stay here an overnight.Last night i got the opportunity to do just that and i wasn't disappointed.
The room was clean and the facilities good. The huge bed was extremely comfortable and i could have slept in it happily a bit longer. The bathroom was huge with plenty of room to move and plenty of shelves to put bits n pieces.
Coffee n tea facilities were plentifuly...i could have just benefited from bigger cups.
The hotel bar was friendly and the prices reasonable.There was a party going on the next room and although the females were a bit over excited and the bar staff possibly eager to please them more hey i am no party pooper..
Breakfast was tasty and the choice excellent,maybe just ask what type of egg would be prefered would be nice.Can i say though well done the coffee was perfect!
To sum up,yip i'm happy i got the chance to stay here. A lovely hotel and i dont think anyone would be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you. So pleased you were happy with your find. Hopefully you will find us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Perfect location for our stay being so close to Thurlby. The staff were very attentive and courteous. Whilst the room we were allocated , room 15 in the courtyard is dated in terms of decor it was clean, comfortable and warm. The bar in the main building is again dated in terms of decor but the wood burner made it a very cozy place for a beer. The food is (sandwich) was well priced and enjoyable and more than adequate for an afternoon snack.

Car parking is excellent and free .

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and with table service.

Toft house ticked all the boxes for us for a one night stay .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My brother and his new bride held their wedding reception here on the 25 th January.Family and friends arrived too and we stayed for two nights.Our room was in the courtyard which is opposite the function room and also next to an entrance into the main building.A spacious room and comfortable.My sister had the family room which had a double and single bed on one side and through the adjoining door there are two single beds.The bathroom was in the centre of both.Other family members were inside the main building.I know people say Toft needs to refurb but we found it very comfortable.
We had a meal in the bar on Friday evening.Food was lovely.Nothing was too much for staff.Breakfast was in the dining room,toast,cereals,cooked breakfasts: full English,kippers scrambled eggs.
The wedding reception was beautiful.Layout was great,tables looked lovely.Our meal was so nice.Staff were great: Mark and Frank.very pleasant.Tables were moved out once we had finished as we were having a ceilidh.The band called 'the frog on a bike' were fantastic.They helped direct us through the dance moves before the start of each dance.Great fun,lots of laughs.After their time had finished we had a disco hosted by Mark.Fantastic too.
Once everyone had left the bride and groom,best man& fiancé,myself and two others had a brandy?Again Mark and Frank( brothers) were so hospitable.I hope I have your names correct.They are a credit to Toft.
Thankyou for an enjoyable weekend and making everything perfect for my brother and sister in law.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powfoot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review, always lovely to read and especially when members of the team are mentioned personally, I have made them aware of the review. Weddings are always lovely to work and I am pleased that you felt it was a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a lovely Christmas here at the Toft House Hotel. It was our first experience of eating Christmas lunch out instead of at home so we were somewhat nervous as to whether we would enjoy it but from the minute we entered, the staff were attentive and hospitable. We were shown to our table and our drinks order was taken. We were looked after admirably and the food was delicious and piping hot. Our only gripe and it is tiny, was that the vegetables were slightly over cooked but it must be hard to cater for everyone's taste. I've got to say that they did a fantastic job, the turkey being carved at the table as well. Well done to the Toft!!! You did a great job!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you, pleased you had a great lunch with us on Xmas day. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 6 course Xmas lunch at the toft hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. They were fully booked and the staff weren't flustered. It was a well oiled conveyor belt! The food was wonderful even though the beef Wellington was slightly over cooked. The serving size was quiet large we literally had to roll out, it was value for money.there was even a visit from Santa.
Merry Xmas to the toft and a happy New year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank snoopyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your Xmas day with us. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I, booked to eat in the restaurant, we found the staff very helpful and professional, the food was excellent. Served quickly and well presented.
Bit of lack of atmosphere as it was very quiet and the decor could do with updating for a prestigious golf club

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Thepunishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you. Pleased you enjoyed your meal. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Toft is always lovely and cosy at Christmas time with the log burner and friendly staffs and a relaxed atmosphere. The food was lovely as usual. We all had a pasta dish for our main and I really recommend the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. There is plenty of room to park and we visit quite often.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank canada_rocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you. The sticky toffee pudding is my favourite too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
7.0 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
6.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
11.3 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#16 of 27 in Peterborough
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,376 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bourne
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Six Bells
The Six Bells
#3 of 5 in Bourne
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Address: Toft, Bourne PE10 0JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Bourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bourne
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robert & Julia Reid, with daughter Isobel & son in law Adam extend a warm family welcome to all customers old & new. Robert is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Hospitality and with 30 years experience in the hotel trade, we offer a renowned quality and excellence of freshly, locally sourced cuisine, we are proud of our good food, wines and hospitality. The hotel has been lovely restored from the original stone farmhouse to meet modern needs whist retaining the original features such as stone walls & beams. With 20 ensuite bedrooms, all with new flat screen TV’s, tea & coffee making facilities & telephones. There are 12 bedrooms onto a ground floor courtyard, which makes for easy access.Relax in our newly refurbished lounge with comfortable sofas & easy chairs, lovely for a pre or post dinner drink, whilst you peruse the menu or enjoy a coffee.The hotel offers ample parking and is well situated for touring the South Lincolnshire/East Midlands with plenty of interest for all.•The Toft facelift continues, come and eat in our new gardens & al fresco dining area•Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel•Onsite hairstylist and beautician - More info•Bridal suite available•Dogs are accepted at additional cost•Cancellation policy for accommodation: 12 noon the day before arrival ◦If you cancel later than 12 noon the day before the date of arrival then the 1st nights accommodation will be charged to your credit/debit card which you gave to reserved your room. Hotel Tariffs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club Bourne, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing